Albany Airport Daily Summaries

August 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/08/2019 4.5 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Fri 02/08/2019 3.9 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Sat 03/08/2019 10.3 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Sun 04/08/2019 10.5 - 18.3 - 5.0  
Mon 05/08/2019 10.4 - 15.3 - 0.4  
Tue 06/08/2019 9.5 - 13.8 - 18.8  
Wed 07/08/2019 6.0 - 14.5 - 11.4  
Thu 08/08/2019 8.9 - 15.6 - 2.0  
Fri 09/08/2019 10.3 - 15.0 - 10.4  
Sat 10/08/2019 7.7 - 14.7 - 2.2  
Sun 11/08/2019 5.1 - 18.3 - 1.2  
Mon 12/08/2019 5.7 - 20.6 - 0.2  
Tue 13/08/2019 8.0 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Wed 14/08/2019 8.9 - 13.3 - 6.4  
Thu 15/08/2019 6.7 - 17.6 - 16.0  
Fri 16/08/2019 9.1 - 17.9 - 0.0  
Sat 17/08/2019 7.0 - 13.9 - 27.2  
Sun 18/08/2019 6.9 - 16.4 - 3.8  
Mon 19/08/2019 6.3 - 18.7 - 0.8  
Tue 20/08/2019 5.0 - 19.2 - 0.2  
Wed 21/08/2019 2.2 - 21.9 - 0.0  
Thu 22/08/2019 7.1 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Fri 23/08/2019 8.9 - 13.6 - 16.2  
Sat 24/08/2019 7.7 - 15.2 - 6.4  
Sun 25/08/2019 5.8 - 16.3 - 0.2  
Mon 26/08/2019 2.6 - 17.5 - 0.0  
Tue 27/08/2019 3.3 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Wed 28/08/2019 8.0 - 22.1 - 0.0  
Thu 29/08/2019 12.4 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Fri 30/08/2019 11.0 - 16.9 - 8.6  
Sat 31/08/2019 9.3 - 17.1 - 1.8  
 
August 2019 Average 7.4   17.9      
 
August 2019 Total         139.2 20 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2019 Total         459.0 112 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Near-record heat in Darwin

21:47 EDT

Darwin Airport registered its second warmest day on record on Monday.

Nationals deputy leader Bridget McKenzie under pressure from her own party room

19:32 EDT

Anger has boiled over among federal Nationals MPs during a party room meeting dominated by criticism of deputy leader Bridget McKenzie.

Beer and climate change

16:26 EDT

  Beer is the most consumed alcoholic beverage in the world.