Albany Airport Rainfall Reports

May 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/05/2021 0.0 24
Sun 02/05/2021 0.0 24
Mon 03/05/2021 51.4 24
Tue 04/05/2021 0.6 24
Wed 05/05/2021 3.0 24
Thu 06/05/2021 6.6 24
Fri 07/05/2021 9.2 24
Sat 08/05/2021 0.6 24
Sun 09/05/2021 0.2 24
Mon 10/05/2021 1.6 24
Tue 11/05/2021 0.0 24
Wed 12/05/2021 7.0 24
Thu 13/05/2021 0.0 24
Fri 14/05/2021 1.2 24
Sat 15/05/2021 0.0 24
Sun 16/05/2021 0.0 24
Mon 17/05/2021 0.0 24
Tue 18/05/2021 0.4 24
Wed 19/05/2021 0.0 24
Thu 20/05/2021 0.2 24
Fri 21/05/2021 0.0 24
Sat 22/05/2021 0.0 24
Sun 23/05/2021 9.0 24
Mon 24/05/2021 21.8 24
Tue 25/05/2021 9.6 24
Wed 26/05/2021 1.2 24
Thu 27/05/2021 0.0 24
Fri 28/05/2021 0.0 24
Sat 29/05/2021 1.4 24
Sun 30/05/2021 49.8 24
Mon 31/05/2021 54.6 24
 
May 2021 Total 229.4 19 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2021 Total 442.4 76 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

ALBANY AIRPORT
Southern Coastal, Western Australia
34.9411°S 117.8158°E 68m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Australia's cold, wet winter isn't threatening any records, Bureau of Meteorology says

22:06 EST

It feels like it has been one icy blast of wet and wild conditions after another this winter, but is it really that cold and wet or have we just been spoiled by so many mild winters?   Bureau of Meteorology senior climatologist Blair Trewin was not quite so rude as to call us all "soft", but he did stress that this kind of weather is not particularly unusual.

More damaging winds in southern Australia

12:58 EST

Two cold fronts will deliver surges of damaging wind across Australia's southern states over the next four to five days.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!