Strahan Rainfall Reports

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/12/2019 12.0 24
Mon 02/12/2019 14.0 24
Tue 03/12/2019 7.0 24
Wed 04/12/2019 5.8 24
Thu 05/12/2019 4.2 24
Fri 06/12/2019 15.2 24
Sat 07/12/2019 16.2 24
Sun 08/12/2019 1.6 24
Mon 09/12/2019 0.0 -
Tue 10/12/2019 0.8 24
Wed 11/12/2019 0.0 24
Thu 12/12/2019 7.0 24
Fri 13/12/2019 5.0 24
Sat 14/12/2019 11.2 24
 
December 2019 Total 100.0 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total 1771.4 222 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

STRAHAN (ANDREW STREET)
West Sth Coast, Tasmania
42.1522°S 145.3172°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Heatwave to deliver extreme temperatures in parts of SA, NSW and Victoria, BOM says

18:46 EDT

Authorities in South Australia have issued a public health warning ahead of an extreme heatwave forecast for southern and eastern parts of the country during the week.

Perth’s sweltering December heat record run

14:55 EDT

Relentless heat in Western Australia sets December record run in Perth.

Extreme heat sets Canberra in its sights

12:44 EDT

A hot airmass sitting over the country is continuing to spread, having already turned up the temperature in WA, with SA next in its sights.