Poatina Rainfall Reports

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/12/2019 5.0 24
Mon 02/12/2019 0.8 24
Tue 03/12/2019 0.2 24
Wed 04/12/2019 0.8 24
Thu 05/12/2019 0.0 -
Fri 06/12/2019 0.0 -
Sat 07/12/2019 0.0 -
Sun 08/12/2019 0.0 -
Mon 09/12/2019 0.0 -
Tue 10/12/2019 0.0 -
 
December 2019 Total 6.8 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total 571.4 111 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

POATINA
Central North, Tasmania
41.7964°S 146.9594°E 312m AMSL
Commenced 1998
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Deadly heatwave warning for Perth on the eve of first Test between Australia and New Zealand

19:46 EDT

The WA Health Department has issued a heatwave warning for Perth for the first time since 2016 as the city braces for a run of record-breaking heat until Sunday.

Gold Coast beachgoers may be forced to use recycled water to wash sandy feet as drought worsens

18:40 EDT

Gold Coast beach showers have once again become a barometer for the drought with Mayor Tom Tate saying bathers may be forced to use recycled water to wash the sand off their feet.

Positive Indian Ocean Dipole fuels bushfires devastating Australia and deadly flooding in Africa

17:46 EDT

A climatic phenomenon of near-record intensity has contributed to two extremes on opposite sides of the Indian Ocean — torrential rain in East Africa and exceptionally dry conditions fuelling bushfires in Australia.