Hermitage Rainfall Reports

September 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/09/2020 1.2 24
Wed 02/09/2020 0.0 24
Thu 03/09/2020 0.0 24
Fri 04/09/2020 4.2 24
Sat 05/09/2020 0.6 24
Sun 06/09/2020 0.0 24
Mon 07/09/2020 0.0 24
Tue 08/09/2020 0.0 24
Wed 09/09/2020 2.0 24
Thu 10/09/2020 0.0 24
Fri 11/09/2020 0.0 24
Sat 12/09/2020 0.8 24
Sun 13/09/2020 0.0 24
Mon 14/09/2020 1.8 24
Tue 15/09/2020 0.0 24
Wed 16/09/2020 0.0 24
Thu 17/09/2020 1.0 24
Fri 18/09/2020 0.2 24
Sat 19/09/2020 0.0 24
Sun 20/09/2020 0.0 24
Mon 21/09/2020 4.2 24
Tue 22/09/2020 0.2 24
Wed 23/09/2020 0.6 24
Thu 24/09/2020 0.2 24
Fri 25/09/2020 5.0 24
Sat 26/09/2020 1.0 24
Sun 27/09/2020 0.4 24
 
September 2020 Total 23.4 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2020 Total 390.0 122 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HERMITAGE (SHANNON RIVER)
Central, Tasmania
42.2558°S 146.8753°E 500m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A wet end for the northern dry season

13:18 EST

The Top End is experiencing the wettest September month in decades with total rainfall in some places more than five times the long term average.

Record-breaking freeze in Queensland

11:50 EST

Much of southern Queensland has woken up to a very chilly start, with temperatures not seen this late in spring in several decades.