Dennes Point Daily Summaries

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/12/2019 9.2 - 19.0 - 0.2  
Mon 02/12/2019 9.3 - 14.8 - 0.2  
Tue 03/12/2019 7.3 - 13.9 - 2.2  
Wed 04/12/2019 5.1 - 15.5 - 4.8  
Thu 05/12/2019 9.5 - 18.4 - 0.2  
Fri 06/12/2019 9.3 - 15.5 - 0.8  
Sat 07/12/2019 9.7 - 15.7 - 2.2  
Sun 08/12/2019 9.1 - 17.7 - 1.2  
Mon 09/12/2019 11.3 - 25.3 - 0.2  
Tue 10/12/2019 11.1 - 18.4 - 0.0  
Wed 11/12/2019 9.5 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Thu 12/12/2019 11.6 - 18.0 - 0.0  
Fri 13/12/2019 9.7 - 20.0 - 1.4  
Sat 14/12/2019 10.1 - 17.8 - 2.8  
Sun 15/12/2019 10.0 - 17.4 - 5.0  
Mon 16/12/2019 9.7 - 18.3 - 5.4  
Tue 17/12/2019 10.8 - 18.4 - 0.0  
Wed 18/12/2019 13.6 - 21.3 - 0.0  
Thu 19/12/2019 15.0 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Fri 20/12/2019 9.5 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Sat 21/12/2019 15.0 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Sun 22/12/2019 11.7 - 20.2 - 0.0  
Mon 23/12/2019 11.9 - 16.4 - 0.0  
Tue 24/12/2019 10.9 - 17.5 - 0.0  
Wed 25/12/2019 11.3 - 19.7 - 0.0  
Thu 26/12/2019 13.4 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Fri 27/12/2019 10.2 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Sat 28/12/2019 15.2 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Sun 29/12/2019 15.0 - 22.4 - 0.0  
Mon 30/12/2019 14.4 - 37.2 - 0.0  
Tue 31/12/2019 13.4 - 21.7 - 6.6  
 
December 2019 Average 11.1   20.1      
 
December 2019 Total         33.2 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total         405.0 137 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

DENNES POINT
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0639°S 147.3567°E 6m AMSL
Commenced 2012
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Gouldian finch populations struggle in WA's far north as poor wet seasons take toll

11:30 EDT

The rainbow-coloured Gouldian finch was once found across northern Australia but it is now thought there are fewer than 2,500 birds left in the wild.

Sydney thunderstorm lights up the night sky as lightning, wind gusts and hail hit NSW

09:50 EDT

A man was killed by a flying gas bottle in Sydney's The Rocks as severe thunderstorms hammered parts of New South Wales overnight.

Wild night of storms in NSW

07:03 EDT

Severe thunderstorms rumbled across NSW on Tuesday night, damaging properties and cutting power.