Kingston Rainfall Reports

March 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 02/03/2020 17.0 24
Tue 03/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 04/03/2020 0.0 24
Thu 05/03/2020 18.0 24
Fri 06/03/2020 66.0 24
Sat 07/03/2020 0.4 24
Sun 08/03/2020 1.6 24
Mon 09/03/2020 0.0 24
Tue 10/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 11/03/2020 0.0 24
Thu 12/03/2020 0.0 24
Fri 13/03/2020 0.2 24
Sat 14/03/2020 3.8 24
Sun 15/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 16/03/2020 0.0 -
Tue 17/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 18/03/2020 0.0 -
Thu 19/03/2020 0.0 24
Fri 20/03/2020 3.8 24
Sat 21/03/2020 1.2 24
Sun 22/03/2020 1.2 24
Mon 23/03/2020 0.0 24
Tue 24/03/2020 0.0 -
Wed 25/03/2020 0.0 -
Thu 26/03/2020 0.8 24
Fri 27/03/2020 0.0 24
Sat 28/03/2020 0.0 -
Sun 29/03/2020 0.0 -
Mon 30/03/2020 2.6 24
Tue 31/03/2020 0.0 24
 
March 2020 Total 116.6 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2020 Total 175.6 31 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KINGSTON (GREENHILL DRIVE)
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
42.9742°S 147.2950°E 54m AMSL
Commenced 2002
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storm hits Perth as ex-Tropical Cyclone Mangga delivers wild weather across WA, power cut to thousands

10:35 EST

A massive storm is wreaking havoc on southern coastal parts of Western Australia, including Perth, with thousands of homes without power, trees down and reports of widespread property damage.

Homes damaged, thousands without power as ex-Tropical Cyclone Mangga impacts WA coast

07:38 EST

More than 60,000 homes and businesses are without power across Western Australia as a severe storm tracks down the coast, bringing wind gusts of more than 100 kilometres per hour.

Brisbane shivers through coldest May day in almost a century, other Queensland towns smash records

06:38 EST

Some of Queensland's coastal towns shivered through their coldest May day in more than a hundred years on Saturday, figures from the Bureau of Meteorology show.