Judbury Rainfall Reports

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 02/01/2020 0.0 24
Fri 03/01/2020 0.0 24
Sat 04/01/2020 0.0 24
Sun 05/01/2020 0.0 24
Mon 06/01/2020 0.0 24
Tue 07/01/2020 0.0 24
Wed 08/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 09/01/2020 0.0 24
Fri 10/01/2020 0.0 24
Sat 11/01/2020 2.2 24
Sun 12/01/2020 0.0 24
Mon 13/01/2020 0.0 24
Tue 14/01/2020 0.0 24
Wed 15/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 16/01/2020 13.2 24
Fri 17/01/2020 0.4 24
Sat 18/01/2020 0.0 24
Sun 19/01/2020 0.0 24
Mon 20/01/2020 0.0 24
Tue 21/01/2020 0.0 24
Wed 22/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 23/01/2020 26.2 24
Fri 24/01/2020 6.4 24
Sat 25/01/2020 0.0 24
Sun 26/01/2020 0.0 24
 
January 2020 Total 48.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total 48.4 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

JUDBURY (HUON RIVER)
Lower Derwent, Tasmania
43.0000°S 146.9280°E 21m AMSL
Commenced 1990
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rainfall totals creep up as monsoon conditions burst across the north

15:38 EDT

From flooding rain across rivers in the Northern Territory and Queensland, to hail and dust storms across NSW and widespread rainfall across Victoria, this week has been busy across the east and north.

String of heat caps off January for Canberra

12:30 EDT

While northern and eastern NSW are in for storms and rain, Australia's capital is experiencing a sweltering Australia day, with the hot temperatures set to stretch to the end of the month.

A Stormy Australia Day Ahead for the East and North

15:24 EDT

Australia Day will be a stormy one for much of northern and eastern Australia as a deep trough brings sparky skies.