Mt Solus Rainfall Reports

August 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2020 0.8 24
Sun 02/08/2020 0.0 24
Mon 03/08/2020 14.0 24
Tue 04/08/2020 0.2 24
Wed 05/08/2020 1.6 24
Thu 06/08/2020 0.0 24
Fri 07/08/2020 0.0 24
Sat 08/08/2020 0.0 24
Sun 09/08/2020 2.8 24
Mon 10/08/2020 37.2 24
Tue 11/08/2020 15.4 24
Wed 12/08/2020 6.4 24
 
August 2020 Total 78.4 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2020 Total 657.4 89 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT SOLUS
Lower West, Western Australia
32.4697°S 116.2143°E 574m AMSL
Commenced 2004
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Third of NSW declared drought-free after regular rain

16:19 EST

More than one third of New South Wales is officially no longer in drought after regular rain this year helped parts of the state's central west, south coast and Sydney basin to recover from one of the .

Buller's famed sled dogs driven off the mountain by impacts of coronavirus restrictions

15:10 EST

Mount Buller's famed sled dogs could be driven off the slopes for good after a nightmare run that's been capped off by the loss of their home base.