Swansea Daily Summaries

January 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/01/2021 12.5 - 17.0 - 3.8  
Sat 02/01/2021 11.5 - 20.8 - 0.6  
Sun 03/01/2021 11.5 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Mon 04/01/2021 13.2 - 17.7 - 16.8  
Tue 05/01/2021 14.4 - 20.0 - 1.0  
Wed 06/01/2021 12.2 - 20.0 - 0.0  
Thu 07/01/2021 9.8 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Fri 08/01/2021 13.2 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Sat 09/01/2021 15.5 - 24.1 - 0.0  
Sun 10/01/2021 15.2 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Mon 11/01/2021 13.5 - 33.3 - 0.0  
Tue 12/01/2021 16.5 - 23.2 - 0.8  
Wed 13/01/2021 13.3 - 21.7 - 0.0  
Thu 14/01/2021 14.8 - 21.4 - 2.0  
Fri 15/01/2021 11.1 - 16.8 - 5.0  
Sat 16/01/2021 10.1 - 20.8 - 8.2  
Sun 17/01/2021 7.1 - 21.4 - 0.2  
Mon 18/01/2021 13.2 - 24.3 - 0.0  
Tue 19/01/2021 7.9 - 18.8 - 0.0  
Wed 20/01/2021 6.3 - 18.0 - 0.0  
Thu 21/01/2021 6.7 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Fri 22/01/2021 14.3 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Sat 23/01/2021 11.6 - 23.4 - 0.0  
Sun 24/01/2021 14.4 - 24.4 - 0.0  
Mon 25/01/2021 16.3 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2021 Average 12.2   21.6      
 
January 2021 Total         38.4 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2021 Total         38.4 9 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SWANSEA (FRANCIS STREET)
East Coast, Tasmania
42.1381°S 148.0736°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Fire and strong wind warnings still in place as a heatwave conditions ease across south-eastern states

20:52 EDT

Sweltering conditions have eased in much of Victoria and South Australia, but the heat is expected to continue in New South Wales and Queensland into Australia Day.

BOM monitors potential tropical cyclone as Queenslanders prepare to swelter and soak through Australia Day

17:10 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) is monitoring a low in the Gulf of Carpentaria that , with forecasters also expecting a mixed bag for Queensland's weather this Australia Day.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!