Swansea Daily Summaries

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/01/2020 8.0 - 26.0 - 0.0  
Thu 02/01/2020 14.5 - 24.2 - 0.0  
Fri 03/01/2020 14.7 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Sat 04/01/2020 13.1 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Sun 05/01/2020 12.1 - 20.4 - 0.0  
Mon 06/01/2020 12.8 - 21.2 - 0.0  
Tue 07/01/2020 12.3 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Wed 08/01/2020 10.5 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Thu 09/01/2020 12.5 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Fri 10/01/2020 18.4 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Sat 11/01/2020 12.5 - 21.3 - 1.6  
Sun 12/01/2020 11.1 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Mon 13/01/2020 9.5 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Tue 14/01/2020 14.4 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Wed 15/01/2020 15.7 - 23.1 - 0.0  
Thu 16/01/2020 14.6 - 15.7 - 6.7  
Fri 17/01/2020 9.4 - 16.6 - 1.4  
Sat 18/01/2020 12.5 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Sun 19/01/2020 13.7 - 28.7 - 0.0  
Mon 20/01/2020 14.6 - 16.4 - 0.0  
Tue 21/01/2020 12.4 - 20.0 - 0.0  
Wed 22/01/2020 12.8 - 29.9 - 0.0  
Thu 23/01/2020 14.1 - 22.1 - 3.2  
Fri 24/01/2020 12.4 - - - 2.8  
 
January 2020 Average 12.9   22.7      
 
January 2020 Total         15.7 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total         15.7 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SWANSEA (FRANCIS STREET)
East Coast, Tasmania
42.1381°S 148.0736°E 19m AMSL
Commenced 2011
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Flash flooding likely as monsoonal low brings days of rain to north-west Queensland

21:02 EDT

Queensland's north-west is expected to get days of storms which are likely to cause flash flooding, bringing new hope to graziers who've been waiting years for substantial falls.

Water flows in Gloucester again, bringing relief to drought-hit farmers

17:01 EDT

#beforeandafterSTART #endbeforeandafter In the past seven days, the town of Gloucester in New South Wales has received exactly what it needed — a drenching of rain.

Wild weather hits Sydney with more smoky days to come

11:53 EDT

Sydney has experienced another morning of wild weather with a flash thunderstorm bringing heavy rain, hail and 30,000 lightning strikes over the city in the space of just a few hours.