Fingal Rainfall Reports

July 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/07/2021 0.2 24
Fri 02/07/2021 0.0 24
Sat 03/07/2021 3.0 24
Sun 04/07/2021 0.0 24
Mon 05/07/2021 0.2 24
Tue 06/07/2021 0.0 24
Wed 07/07/2021 1.2 24
Thu 08/07/2021 0.0 24
Fri 09/07/2021 0.0 24
Sat 10/07/2021 0.2 24
Sun 11/07/2021 0.4 24
Mon 12/07/2021 0.0 24
Tue 13/07/2021 0.6 24
Wed 14/07/2021 0.0 24
Thu 15/07/2021 1.2 24
Fri 16/07/2021 2.4 24
Sat 17/07/2021 1.0 24
Sun 18/07/2021 0.0 24
Mon 19/07/2021 0.2 24
Tue 20/07/2021 0.2 24
Wed 21/07/2021 0.8 24
Thu 22/07/2021 0.0 24
Fri 23/07/2021 0.0 24
Sat 24/07/2021 0.0 24
Sun 25/07/2021 3.6 24
Mon 26/07/2021 0.0 24
Tue 27/07/2021 0.0 24
 
July 2021 Total 15.2 14 day(s)
July 1890-2021 Average Total 55.8 12.6 day(s)
July 1890-2021 Wettest Total 288.4 1893
July 1890-2021 Wettest 24hr Total 94.2 25th 1962
July 1890-2021 Driest Total 5.0 1913
 
Jan-Jul 2021 Total 359.1 62 day(s)
Jan-Jul 1889-2021 Average Total 351.8 64.9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

FINGAL (LEGGE STREET)
East Coast, Tasmania
41.6428°S 147.9664°E 237m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Incredible action as Olympic surf conditions go from flat to 'phat'

12:59 EST

After two days of pretty pathetic waves that looked more like shore breakers on Port Phillip Bay, the surf at the Olympic surfing venue of Tsurigasaki Beach, is now worthy of the world's best surfers.

Cyclonic winds slam WA

10:03 EST

Wind gusts that you would typically see in a category two tropical cyclone have blasted southwestern Australia overnight, toppling trees and cutting power to more than 20,000 homes.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!