Kimberley Rainfall Reports

March 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 02/03/2020 13.6 24
Tue 03/03/2020 0.2 24
Wed 04/03/2020 0.0 24
Thu 05/03/2020 23.2 24
Fri 06/03/2020 53.2 24
Sat 07/03/2020 0.0 24
Sun 08/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 09/03/2020 0.0 24
Tue 10/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 11/03/2020 0.0 24
Thu 12/03/2020 0.0 24
Fri 13/03/2020 1.2 24
Sat 14/03/2020 11.0 24
Sun 15/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 16/03/2020 0.0 24
Tue 17/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 18/03/2020 0.0 24
Thu 19/03/2020 0.6 24
Fri 20/03/2020 18.0 24
Sat 21/03/2020 0.2 24
Sun 22/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 23/03/2020 0.0 24
Tue 24/03/2020 0.0 24
Wed 25/03/2020 0.2 24
Thu 26/03/2020 0.0 24
Fri 27/03/2020 0.2 24
Sat 28/03/2020 0.0 24
Sun 29/03/2020 0.0 24
Mon 30/03/2020 16.4 24
Tue 31/03/2020 0.4 24
 
March 2020 Total 138.4 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2020 Total 236.6 30 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

KIMBERLEY (MERSEY RIVER)
Northwest Coast, Tasmania
41.3972°S 146.4953°E 60m AMSL
Commenced 1990
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cold and snowy start to winter in southeastern Australia

12:41 EST

Winter will arrive right on time in southeastern Australia this year, with a cold mass of air set to bring blustery winds, rain, and snow to multiple states on the first two days of the season.

MidCoast Council issues warning after erosion at Old Bar Beach and Jimmys Beach following damaging surf

08:38 EST

Beaches on the New South Wales Mid North Coast have suffered erosion from the , prompting a warning from the local council to beachgoers.

Newcastle surfer rides wave of the winter as powerful surf brings 5-metre waves

06:34 EST

Last Saturday, May 23, is now known around Newcastle in New South Wales as 'Big Saturday'.