Strathbridge Rainfall Reports

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/10/2020 2.8 24
Fri 02/10/2020 - -
Sat 03/10/2020 - -
Sun 04/10/2020 5.2 24
Mon 05/10/2020 18.8 24
Tue 06/10/2020 7.8 24
Wed 07/10/2020 0.2 24
Thu 08/10/2020 5.6 24
Fri 09/10/2020 27.0 24
Sat 10/10/2020 6.8 24
Sun 11/10/2020 - -
Mon 12/10/2020 - -
Tue 13/10/2020 0.2 24
Wed 14/10/2020 - -
Thu 15/10/2020 1.4 24
Fri 16/10/2020 6.0 24
Sat 17/10/2020 1.4 24
Sun 18/10/2020 11.2 24
Mon 19/10/2020 0.2 24
 
October 2020 Total 94.6 14 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total 467.4 125 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

STRATHBRIDGE (MEANDER RIVER)
Central North, Tasmania
41.4883°S 146.9047°E 160m AMSL
Commenced 1985
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

AFL grand final weather has been everything from scorching to swamp-like. How will Brisbane compare?

09:55 EDT

As the pre-bounce hush falls under the Gabba lights on Saturday night, the lucky 30,000 there to witness the culmination of the most bizarre season in living memory will feel the tension in the air.

BOM forecasts flooding, hail and damaging winds as La Niña-fuelled wild weather descends on east coast

16:16 EDT

The first thunderstorm event of the season is set to descend on the east coast in the coming days.