Mt Barrow Rainfall Reports

September 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/09/2020 0.6 24
Wed 02/09/2020 0.8 24
Thu 03/09/2020 1.6 24
Fri 04/09/2020 10.8 24
Sat 05/09/2020 14.2 24
Sun 06/09/2020 0.2 24
Mon 07/09/2020 0.4 24
Tue 08/09/2020 0.2 24
Wed 09/09/2020 5.6 24
Thu 10/09/2020 0.0 24
Fri 11/09/2020 0.4 24
Sat 12/09/2020 16.4 24
Sun 13/09/2020 16.4 24
Mon 14/09/2020 0.8 24
Tue 15/09/2020 0.2 24
Wed 16/09/2020 1.0 24
Thu 17/09/2020 0.6 24
Fri 18/09/2020 0.2 24
Sat 19/09/2020 2.6 24
Sun 20/09/2020 2.2 24
 
September 2020 Total 75.2 19 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2020 Total 1342.2 194 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOUNT BARROW (SOUTH BARROW)
Northeast, Tasmania
41.3917°S 147.4242°E 1313m AMSL
Commenced 1967
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

More rain to come for outback Queensland after wet weekend

08:36 EST

An outback Queensland cattle station has had its wettest day in 10 years after a storm cell swept through the area dumping 128 millimetres on the weekend.

Festival of lightning across inland QLD and NSW, and it's not over yet

14:33 EST

A broad low pressure trough lingering over eastern inland Australia has led to widespread thunderstorms on Saturday, bringing the wettest September day in years for several places.