Sandown Rainfall Reports

May 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/05/2020 9.4 24
Sat 02/05/2020 13.2 24
Sun 03/05/2020 0.0 -
Mon 04/05/2020 1.4 24
Tue 05/05/2020 0.0 -
Wed 06/05/2020 0.0 -
Thu 07/05/2020 0.0 -
Fri 08/05/2020 0.0 -
Sat 09/05/2020 8.4 24
Sun 10/05/2020 0.2 24
Mon 11/05/2020 0.0 -
Tue 12/05/2020 0.2 24
Wed 13/05/2020 3.2 24
Thu 14/05/2020 0.0 -
Fri 15/05/2020 0.0 -
Sat 16/05/2020 0.2 24
Sun 17/05/2020 0.0 -
Mon 18/05/2020 0.0 -
Tue 19/05/2020 0.0 -
Wed 20/05/2020 25.6 24
Thu 21/05/2020 12.4 24
Fri 22/05/2020 0.6 24
Sat 23/05/2020 1.4 24
Sun 24/05/2020 0.0 -
Mon 25/05/2020 0.0 -
Tue 26/05/2020 0.2 24
 
May 2020 Total 76.4 13 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2020 Total 538.0 62 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

SPRINGVALE (SANDOWN)
Melbourne, Victoria
37.9535°S 145.1655°E 41m AMSL
Commenced 1988
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wintry end to autumn in Perth

16:18 EST

A cold front will sweep over southwestern Australia during the next 48 hours, bringing a burst of wet and wintry weather in the final days of autumn.

What would it feel like to touch a cloud?

12:13 EST

Curious Kids is a series for children of all ages.