Yarragon South Rainfall Reports

November 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 02/11/2019 0.0 24
Sun 03/11/2019 23.6 24
Mon 04/11/2019 1.6 24
Tue 05/11/2019 7.6 24
Wed 06/11/2019 0.0 24
Thu 07/11/2019 8.2 24
Fri 08/11/2019 44.4 24
Sat 09/11/2019 10.8 24
Sun 10/11/2019 32.8 24
Mon 11/11/2019 2.2 24
Tue 12/11/2019 0.2 24
Wed 13/11/2019 12.4 24
Thu 14/11/2019 7.8 24
Fri 15/11/2019 0.2 24
Sat 16/11/2019 1.8 24
Sun 17/11/2019 1.0 24
Mon 18/11/2019 0.2 24
Tue 19/11/2019 0.0 24
Wed 20/11/2019 0.0 24
Thu 21/11/2019 0.0 24
Fri 22/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 23/11/2019 0.0 24
Sun 24/11/2019 0.0 24
Mon 25/11/2019 0.0 24
Tue 26/11/2019 2.6 24
Wed 27/11/2019 3.6 24
Thu 28/11/2019 0.0 24
Fri 29/11/2019 0.0 24
Sat 30/11/2019 16.0 24
 
November 2019 Total 177.0 18 day(s)
 
Jan-Nov 2019 Total 1143.2 170 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YARRAGON SOUTH
W S Gippsland, Victoria
38.2741°S 146.0914°E 413m AMSL
Commenced 2009
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dust storm engulfs parts of SA, Victoria and NSW as weather bureau warns of damaging winds

18:17 EDT

An intense dust storm is sweeping through a huge area of South Australia, New South Wales and Victoria, reducing visibility and prompting a warning to drivers on outback roads.

Dust storm sweeping over SA, NSW and VIC

15:08 EDT

A large dust storm is sweeping over parts of South Australia, Victoria and NSW this afternoon.

Dubbo fish kill won't be the last as drought, fire raise extinction risk, ecologists warn

15:05 EDT

A renowned angler says a mass fish kill in the parched Macquarie River in New South Wales this week left the waterway looking like "tomato soup." Tens of thousands of fish of all sizes and species are estimated to have perished near Dubbo, in the state's west, after much-needed rain washed sediment into the river, causing dissolved oxygen levels to drop rapidly.