Thorpdale Peak Rainfall Reports

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Tue 01/10/2019 0.0 24
Wed 02/10/2019 0.0 24
Thu 03/10/2019 0.6 24
Fri 04/10/2019 0.4 24
Sat 05/10/2019 0.6 24
Sun 06/10/2019 0.0 24
Mon 07/10/2019 2.0 24
Tue 08/10/2019 2.8 24
Wed 09/10/2019 1.6 24
Thu 10/10/2019 0.2 24
Fri 11/10/2019 0.8 24
Sat 12/10/2019 0.0 24
Sun 13/10/2019 0.0 24
Mon 14/10/2019 0.0 24
Tue 15/10/2019 0.0 24
Wed 16/10/2019 0.0 24
Thu 17/10/2019 5.0 24
Fri 18/10/2019 4.2 24
Sat 19/10/2019 1.0 24
Sun 20/10/2019 1.6 24
Mon 21/10/2019 0.0 24
Tue 22/10/2019 0.0 24
Wed 23/10/2019 0.2 24
Thu 24/10/2019 0.0 24
Fri 25/10/2019 0.0 24
Sat 26/10/2019 4.4 24
Sun 27/10/2019 12.0 24
Mon 28/10/2019 2.2 24
Tue 29/10/2019 0.0 24
Wed 30/10/2019 0.0 24
Thu 31/10/2019 0.0 24
 
October 2019 Total 39.6 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total 682.6 152 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

THORPDALE PEAK
W S Gippsland, Victoria
38.3053°S 146.2139°E 360m AMSL
Commenced 2009
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Brisbane weather relief as storm brings six months' worth of rain in one night

08:20 EDT

Brisbane has had the most rain it's seen in six months overnight, with a major thunderstorm bringing more than 100 millimetres to some parts of the city.

Sydney's recovering property market boosts NSW Government, half-year review reports

08:08 EDT

Sydney's slowly recovering property market has helped ensure that the Berejiklian Government ends this year with a forecast surplus of $700 million, despite the mounting cost of the drought.

Renewable energy boosting one farmer's productivity as pilot program unveiled for central west NSW

07:23 EDT

Farmers in the New South Wales central west are being urged to consider hosting renewable energy sources on their properties as part of a pilot program in the region.