Yanakie Daily Summaries

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/12/2019 8.5 - 16.0 - 0.2  
Mon 02/12/2019 8.5 - 13.8 - 10.4  
Tue 03/12/2019 8.3 - 16.7 - 6.8  
Wed 04/12/2019 10.6 - 16.9 - 2.0  
Thu 05/12/2019 12.1 - 18.2 - 0.0  
Fri 06/12/2019 11.3 - 16.9 - 0.6  
Sat 07/12/2019 11.0 - 17.5 - 0.2  
Sun 08/12/2019 10.6 - 19.5 - 0.0  
Mon 09/12/2019 13.4 - 32.9 - 0.0  
Tue 10/12/2019 12.3 - 17 - 0.0  
 
December 2019 Average 10.7   18.5      
 
December 2019 Total         20.2 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total         778.6 181 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CORNER INLET (YANAKIE)
W S Gippsland, Victoria
38.8051°S 146.1939°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Blaze near 'mega fire' closes in on population centres on NSW Central Coast

17:19 EDT

The NSW Rural Fire Service (RFS) said firefighters and waterbombing aircraft had succeeded in slowing the spread of a blaze burning near the "mega fire" north of Sydney.

New drought declarations across eight Queensland regions as the state's crisis deepens

15:05 EDT

The Queensland Government has today declared the majority of the state's south-east is in drought.

Meteor shower on show this weekend

12:24 EDT

A meteor shower will be visible in the sky above Australia this weekend.