Yanakie Daily Summaries

January 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/01/2021 17.4 - 23.3 - 0.0  
Sat 02/01/2021 17.3 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Sun 03/01/2021 17.5 - 21.7 - 4.0  
Mon 04/01/2021 15.9 - 17.4 - 11.6  
Tue 05/01/2021 15.4 - 18.2 - 16.6  
Wed 06/01/2021 14.3 - 20.1 - 5.2  
Thu 07/01/2021 13.2 - 21.6 - 1.0  
Fri 08/01/2021 15.3 - 22.5 - 0.0  
Sat 09/01/2021 12.5 - 24.1 - 0.0  
Sun 10/01/2021 11.8 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Mon 11/01/2021 17.9 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Tue 12/01/2021 17.3 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Wed 13/01/2021 8.7 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Thu 14/01/2021 15.0 - 21.0 - 0.0  
Fri 15/01/2021 9.4 - 18.4 - 0.0  
Sat 16/01/2021 11.0 - 19.2 - 8.2  
Sun 17/01/2021 13.2 - 20.0 - 0.8  
Mon 18/01/2021 14.2 - 19.5 - 0.2  
 
January 2021 Average 14.3   22.2      
 
January 2021 Total         47.6 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2021 Total         47.6 8 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

YANAKIE
W & S Gippsland, Victoria
38.8051°S 146.1936°E 13m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical Cyclone Kimi intensifies to category two with emergency alert issued for Palm Island

18:53 EDT

Tropical Cyclone Kimi has intensified to a category two as it moves south, with a Cyclone Watch now declared to Bowen.

'Heat refuges' may be one solution to Western Sydney's climate emergency

15:46 EDT

Ian Epondulan knows the heatwaves well.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!