Waterford Rainfall Reports

July 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Mon 01/07/2019 0.0 24
Tue 02/07/2019 0.0 24
Wed 03/07/2019 0.0 24
Thu 04/07/2019 0.0 24
Fri 05/07/2019 0.0 24
Sat 06/07/2019 0.2 24
Sun 07/07/2019 0.2 24
Mon 08/07/2019 0.0 24
Tue 09/07/2019 0.2 24
Wed 10/07/2019 0.0 24
Thu 11/07/2019 4.8 24
Fri 12/07/2019 0.0 24
Sat 13/07/2019 2.0 24
Sun 14/07/2019 0.2 24
Mon 15/07/2019 5.6 24
 
July 2019 Total 13.2 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Jul 2019 Total 215.6 75 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WONNANGATTA RIVER @ WATERFORD
W S Gippsland, Victoria
37.4900°S 147.1658°E 200m AMSL
Commenced 1922
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Water quality and availability concerns in drought for dialysis patients

18:55 EST

The water security crisis in regional Australia could have major implications for life-saving medical procedures.

Queensland shivers through coldest morning of the year

13:20 EST

Queenslanders have shivered through the coldest morning of the year across parts of the state, with the mercury dropping as low as -4.8 degrees Celsius at Dalby just before 6.30am.

Country towns close to reaching 'day zero', as water supplies dry up in the drought

13:02 EST

Across New South Wales and Queensland's southern downs, country towns are approaching their own 'day zero', as water supplies dry up in the drought.