Milawa Brown Bros Rainfall Reports

August 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/08/2020 0.0 -
Sun 02/08/2020 0.0 -
Mon 03/08/2020 0.0 -
Tue 04/08/2020 1.0 24
Wed 05/08/2020 1.0 24
Thu 06/08/2020 0.0 -
Fri 07/08/2020 0.0 -
Sat 08/08/2020 11.0 24
Sun 09/08/2020 0.0 -
Mon 10/08/2020 0.6 24
Tue 11/08/2020 0.0 -
Wed 12/08/2020 0.4 24
Thu 13/08/2020 4.2 24
Fri 14/08/2020 2.8 24
Sat 15/08/2020 2.8 24
 
August 2020 Total 23.8 8 day(s)
 
Jan-Aug 2020 Total 473.2 68 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MILAWA BROWN BROS
North East, Victoria
36.4560°S 146.4299°E 158m AMSL
Commenced 1902
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Wettest August in years for far western NSW

11:08 EST

After widespread falls last week, another rain band swept much of NSW during Friday, making monthly totals already exceed the average in some places.   Bourke and Cobar collected 13mm from this last rain event, which makes the total rainfall so far this month exceed 30 and 40mm, respectively.

Increasing chances of La Nina rains for Australia

15:52 EST

The prospect of a wet and stormy spring is increasing for large parts of Australia, with the U.S.