Avoca Rainfall Reports

August 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/08/2021 6.2 24
Mon 02/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 03/08/2021 6.6 24
Wed 04/08/2021 0.0 24
Thu 05/08/2021 0.2 24
Fri 06/08/2021 0.0 24
Sat 07/08/2021 0.0 24
Sun 08/08/2021 0.4 24
Mon 09/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 10/08/2021 0.0 24
Wed 11/08/2021 0.0 24
Thu 12/08/2021 4.4 24
Fri 13/08/2021 0.0 24
Sat 14/08/2021 0.2 24
Sun 15/08/2021 0.0 24
Mon 16/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 17/08/2021 0.0 24
Wed 18/08/2021 0.0 24
Thu 19/08/2021 0.0 24
Fri 20/08/2021 0.2 24
Sat 21/08/2021 0.0 24
Sun 22/08/2021 0.0 24
Mon 23/08/2021 1.0 24
Tue 24/08/2021 0.0 24
Wed 25/08/2021 0.0 24
Thu 26/08/2021 0.0 24
Fri 27/08/2021 0.0 24
Sat 28/08/2021 0.0 24
Sun 29/08/2021 1.8 24
Mon 30/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 31/08/2021 0.2 24
 
August 2021 Total 21.2 10 day(s)
August 1892-2021 Average Total 56.2 12.7 day(s)
August 1892-2021 Wettest Total 200.8 1909
August 1892-2021 Wettest 24hr Total 85.1 20th 1909
August 1892-2021 Driest Total 11.1 1914
 
Jan-Aug 2021 Total 398.4 84 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1890-2021 Average Total 342.0 68.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

AVOCA
South West, Victoria
37.0833°S 143.4833°E 213m AMSL
Commenced 1883
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Promising signs of SA dry spell coming to an end

17:13 EDT

Much of South Australia has had little or no rain during the past week or so, making some farmers nervous, but they shouldn't have to wait too much longer.

Skies spark over northwestern Queensland

14:15 EDT

Slow-moving storms have brought very heavy rain to parts of northwestern Queensland this morning, with one location receiving four months' worth of rain in just five hours.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!