Colbinabbin Rainfall Reports

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/10/2020 1.4 24
Fri 02/10/2020 0.0 -
Sat 03/10/2020 0.0 -
Sun 04/10/2020 0.0 -
Mon 05/10/2020 0.8 24
Tue 06/10/2020 0.0 -
Wed 07/10/2020 0.0 -
Thu 08/10/2020 19.4 24
Fri 09/10/2020 8.8 24
Sat 10/10/2020 0.0 -
Sun 11/10/2020 0.0 -
Mon 12/10/2020 0.0 -
Tue 13/10/2020 0.0 -
Wed 14/10/2020 0.0 -
Thu 15/10/2020 0.1 24
Fri 16/10/2020 0.6 24
Sat 17/10/2020 9.4 24
Sun 18/10/2020 0.0 -
Mon 19/10/2020 0.0 -
Tue 20/10/2020 0.0 -
Wed 21/10/2020 0.0 -
Thu 22/10/2020 0.0 -
Fri 23/10/2020 0.0 -
Sat 24/10/2020 7.6 24
Sun 25/10/2020 4.0 24
Mon 26/10/2020 0.4 24
 
October 2020 Total 52.5 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total 550.1 104 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COLBINABBIN
Northern Country, Victoria
36.5421°S 144.7751°E 144m AMSL
Commenced 1899
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Intense rain and large hail impacts Brisbane and inland areas as storms move across South-East Queensland

22:10 EDT

Swiftwater rescue crews were deployed to parts of Brisbane on Tuesday afternoon, with flash flooding from heavy rainfall causing havoc across the city.

Severe storms hitting southeast QLD

15:15 EDT

Numerous severe thunderstorms have developed over southeast Queensland this afternoon.