Holsworthy Daily Summaries

September 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/09/2020 6.4 - 18.6 - 0.0  
Wed 02/09/2020 4.8 - 23.0 - 0.0  
Thu 03/09/2020 10.8 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Fri 04/09/2020 12.7 - 16.6 - 0.0  
Sat 05/09/2020 8.9 - 21.3 - 4.6  
Sun 06/09/2020 7.7 - 19.1 - 0.4  
Mon 07/09/2020 8.2 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Tue 08/09/2020 6.7 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Wed 09/09/2020 12.7 - 13.1 - 1.4  
Thu 10/09/2020 9.1 - 16.0 - 4.6  
Fri 11/09/2020 7.2 - 18.5 - 1.6  
Sat 12/09/2020 6.7 - 23.3 - 0.2  
Sun 13/09/2020 7.9 - 24.9 - 0.2  
Mon 14/09/2020 7.9 - 21.4 - 0.2  
Tue 15/09/2020 11.2 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Wed 16/09/2020 9.3 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Thu 17/09/2020 9.8 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Fri 18/09/2020 10.9 - 16.9 - 0.0  
Sat 19/09/2020 13.3 - 21.6 - 1.0  
Sun 20/09/2020 14.6 - 21.2 - 4.8  
Mon 21/09/2020 11.3 - 28.9 - 6.6  
Tue 22/09/2020 15.7 - 25.7 - 4.4  
Wed 23/09/2020 12.0 - 22.7 - 0.0  
Thu 24/09/2020 9.3 - 20.8 - 0.0  
Fri 25/09/2020 6.5 - 22.8 - 0.0  
Sat 26/09/2020 7.2 - 16.4 - 2.6  
Sun 27/09/2020 7.8 - 17.6 - 0.0  
Mon 28/09/2020 4.6 - 20.9 - 0.0  
Tue 29/09/2020 7.4 - 20.6 - 0.0  
 
September 2020 Average 9.3   21.8      
 
September 2020 Total         32.6 13 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2020 Total         1062.8 123 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

HOLSWORTHY DEFENCE AWS
Sydney, New South Wales ACT
34.0810°S 150.9009°E 165m AMSL
Commenced 2018
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM declares a La Nina, signalling wet spring and summer likely for northern, eastern Australia

16:08 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology has declared a La Nina is officially underway, signalling we could be in for a wet spring and summer.

La Nina is here

15:29 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology has officially declared that La Niña is underway, echoing similar statements made earlier this month by climate agencies in the USA and Japan.