Moss Vale Rainfall Reports

September 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/09/2021 0.0 -
Thu 02/09/2021 0.0 -
Fri 03/09/2021 0.0 -
Sat 04/09/2021 0.0 -
Sun 05/09/2021 8.0 24
Mon 06/09/2021 0.0 -
Tue 07/09/2021 0.0 -
Wed 08/09/2021 0.0 -
Thu 09/09/2021 0.0 -
Fri 10/09/2021 0.0 -
Sat 11/09/2021 0.0 -
Sun 12/09/2021 0.0 -
Mon 13/09/2021 0.0 -
Tue 14/09/2021 7.0 24
Wed 15/09/2021 0.0 -
Thu 16/09/2021 0.4 24
Fri 17/09/2021 0.0 -
Sat 18/09/2021 0.0 -
Sun 19/09/2021 1.2 24
Mon 20/09/2021 0.0 -
Tue 21/09/2021 0.0 -
Wed 22/09/2021 0.6 24
Thu 23/09/2021 - -
Fri 24/09/2021 - -
Sat 25/09/2021 - -
Sun 26/09/2021 - -
 
September 2021 Total 17.2 5 day(s)
September 1871-2021 Average Total 59.0 9.2 day(s)
September 1871-2021 Wettest Total 260.7 1879
September 1871-2021 Wettest 24hr Total 112.8 25th 1995
September 1871-2021 Driest Total 2.8 2017
 
Jan-Sep 2021 Total 782.4 90 day(s)
Jan-Sep 1871-2021 Average Total 733.5 90.2 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MOSS VALE (HOSKINS STREET)
Illawarra, New South Wales/ACT
34.5444°S 150.3768°E 675m AMSL
Commenced 1870
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

BOM says southern Queensland forecast includes rain, hail and strong winds for this week

22:00 EST

Wet days, strong winds and even hail are possible across southern Queensland this week as a low-pressure trough over central Australia moves east.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!