Byron Bay Rainfall Reports

February 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/02/2020 0.0 -
Sun 02/02/2020 0.0 -
Mon 03/02/2020 0.0 -
Tue 04/02/2020 17.4 24
Wed 05/02/2020 8.0 24
Thu 06/02/2020 15.0 24
Fri 07/02/2020 255.2 24
Sat 08/02/2020 34.6 24
Sun 09/02/2020 121.6 24
Mon 10/02/2020 42.8 24
Tue 11/02/2020 3.6 24
Wed 12/02/2020 45.2 24
Thu 13/02/2020 120.6 24
Fri 14/02/2020 14.2 24
Sat 15/02/2020 1.0 24
Sun 16/02/2020 0.0 -
Mon 17/02/2020 19.4 24
Tue 18/02/2020 32.6 24
Wed 19/02/2020 0.0 -
Thu 20/02/2020 0.0 -
Fri 21/02/2020 1.8 24
Sat 22/02/2020 0.0 -
 
February 2020 Total 733.0 15 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2020 Total 887.8 28 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BYRON BAY (JACARANDA DRIVE)
Northern Rivers, New South Wales ACT
28.6369°S 153.5880°E 3m AMSL
Commenced 1892
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland's first cyclone of the season predicted to form in the Gulf

16:52 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says it expects Queensland's first cyclone this season will form by Sunday afternoon in the Gulf of Carpentaria, near the Northern Territory-Queensland border.

A bit of rain on the way for a dry Perth

14:22 EDT

After a very dry couple of months, Perth is finally getting a run of wet days, albeit nothing too heavy.

'Rain guilt': When outback rain becomes a touchy subject to discuss with your neighbours

10:11 EDT

"Did you get any rain? How much did you get? Much rain up your way?" These questions are part of any conversation in rural Australia.