Wollomombi Rainfall Reports

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Wed 01/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 02/01/2020 4.0 24
Fri 03/01/2020 4.0 24
Sat 04/01/2020 0.0 24
Sun 05/01/2020 0.0 24
Mon 06/01/2020 0.0 24
Tue 07/01/2020 0.0 24
Wed 08/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 09/01/2020 0.0 24
Fri 10/01/2020 35.0 24
Sat 11/01/2020 0.0 24
Sun 12/01/2020 0.0 24
Mon 13/01/2020 0.0 24
Tue 14/01/2020 0.0 24
Wed 15/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 16/01/2020 20.0 24
Fri 17/01/2020 14.0 24
Sat 18/01/2020 49.0 24
Sun 19/01/2020 8.0 24
Mon 20/01/2020 11.0 24
Tue 21/01/2020 1.0 24
Wed 22/01/2020 0.0 24
Thu 23/01/2020 0.0 24
Fri 24/01/2020 0.0 24
Sat 25/01/2020 16.0 24
 
January 2020 Total 162.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total 162.0 10 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WOLLOMOMBI (WOLLOMOMBI RIVER)
Northern Tablelands, New South Wales ACT
30.5178°S 152.0431°E 900m AMSL
Commenced 1923
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A Stormy Australia Day Ahead for the East and North

15:24 EDT

Australia Day will be a stormy one for much of northern and eastern Australia as a deep trough brings sparky skies.

Queensland's overnight rainfall celebrated in some communities with more rain forecast for the state's north-west

14:43 EDT

Queensland's outback communities are celebrating much-needed rainfall, with some towns recording their biggest downpours in almost 12 months.

Flash flooding likely as monsoonal low brings days of rain to north-west Queensland

11:38 EDT

Queensland's north-west is expected to get days of storms which are likely to cause flash flooding, bringing new hope to some graziers who've been waiting years for regular falls.