Nyngan Daily Summaries

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/01/2020 26.9 - 41.3 - 0.0  
Thu 02/01/2020 26.2 - 42.3 - 0.0  
Fri 03/01/2020 26.7 - 43.8 - 0.0  
Sat 04/01/2020 31.1 - 45.6 - 0.0  
Sun 05/01/2020 31.5 - 45.5 - 0.0  
Mon 06/01/2020 25.1 - 42.2 - 0.0  
Tue 07/01/2020 26.4 - 40.9 - 0.0  
Wed 08/01/2020 28.6 - 42.0 - 0.0  
Thu 09/01/2020 30.5 - 44.3 - 0.0  
Fri 10/01/2020 29.7 - 45.1 - 0.0  
Sat 11/01/2020 19.5 - 33.7 - 0.6  
Sun 12/01/2020 20.0 - 34.5 - 0.0  
Mon 13/01/2020 22.1 - 35.9 - 0.0  
Tue 14/01/2020 24.8 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Wed 15/01/2020 27.0 - 34.0 - 0.0  
Thu 16/01/2020 24.0 - 32.0 - 1.6  
Fri 17/01/2020 20.8 - 34.7 - 0.0  
Sat 18/01/2020 21.4 - 35.2 - 0.0  
Sun 19/01/2020 22.8 - 35.8 - 0.0  
Mon 20/01/2020 20.4 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Tue 21/01/2020 20.6 - 34.3 - 0.0  
Wed 22/01/2020 19.7 - 39.5 - 0.0  
Thu 23/01/2020 23.7 - 41.8 - 0.0  
Fri 24/01/2020 23.7 - 35.6 - 1.4  
Sat 25/01/2020 23.1 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Sun 26/01/2020 25.5 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Mon 27/01/2020 23.1 - 38.3 - 10.4  
Tue 28/01/2020 25.9 - 40 - 2.4  
Wed 29/01/2020 27 - - - 0.0  
 
January 2020 Average 24.8   38.7      
 
January 2020 Total         16.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total         16.4 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NYNGAN (GIRILAMBONE (OKEH) AWS)
CW Slopes Plains, New South Wales ACT
31.0822°S 146.9294°E 178m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A heatwave is coming for much of Australia. Here's how to get through the hot days and sweaty nights

07:52 EDT

A heatwave that brewed up over inland Western Australia is making its way south and east, meaning much of Australia is about to experience sweltering temperatures.

Latest monsoon onset for Darwin on record is now a certainty despite recent rain

19:29 EDT

The deadline for the latest monsoon onset on record has come and gone and there is still no official monsoon for Darwin.

Moira Shire finally gets drought-relief grant from the Federal Government

17:30 EDT

It has taken months but the small regional shire that "wasn't agricultural enough" for a Federal Government grant has finally been approved for funding.