Walgett Daily Summaries

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/12/2019 20.0 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Mon 02/12/2019 18.5 - 25.6 - 0.0  
Tue 03/12/2019 8.8 - 29.5 - 0.0  
Wed 04/12/2019 11.4 - 33.0 - 0.0  
Thu 05/12/2019 11.0 - 35.5 - 0.0  
Fri 06/12/2019 16.8 - 38.1 - 0.0  
Sat 07/12/2019 17.9 - 35.2 - 0.0  
Sun 08/12/2019 14.6 - 38.2 - 0.0  
Mon 09/12/2019 20.8 - 40.9 - 0.0  
Tue 10/12/2019 22.1 - 43.9 - 0.0  
Wed 11/12/2019 25.4 - 42.4 - -  
Thu 12/12/2019 20.6 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Fri 13/12/2019 21.9 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Sat 14/12/2019 14.9 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Sun 15/12/2019 18.7 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Mon 16/12/2019 18.9 - 39.3 - 0.0  
Tue 17/12/2019 22.0 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Wed 18/12/2019 24.1 - 38.1 - 0.0  
Thu 19/12/2019 22.5 - 40.2 - 0.0  
Fri 20/12/2019 20.3 - 43.0 - 0.0  
Sat 21/12/2019 22.1 - 45.0 - 0.0  
Sun 22/12/2019 30.7 - 43.6 - 0.0  
Mon 23/12/2019 24.1 - 39.0 - 0.0  
Tue 24/12/2019 24.7 - 40.4 - 0.0  
Wed 25/12/2019 26.5 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Thu 26/12/2019 24.6 - 37.3 - 0.0  
Fri 27/12/2019 23.8 - 37.1 - 0.0  
Sat 28/12/2019 21.3 - 37.9 - 0.0  
Sun 29/12/2019 20.6 - 39.4 - 0.0  
Mon 30/12/2019 22.4 - 40.7 - 0.0  
Tue 31/12/2019 24.1 - 42.7 - 0.0  
 
December 2019 Average 20.5   37.9      
 
December 2019 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total         149.8 24 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WALGETT (BREWON AWS)
CW Slopes Plains, New South Wales ACT
30.2411°S 147.5328°E 130m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Queensland's first cyclone of the season predicted to form in the Gulf

16:52 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says it expects Queensland's first cyclone this season will form by Sunday afternoon in the Gulf of Carpentaria, near the Northern Territory-Queensland border.

A bit of rain on the way for a dry Perth

14:22 EDT

After a very dry couple of months, Perth is finally getting a run of wet days, albeit nothing too heavy.

'Rain guilt': When outback rain becomes a touchy subject to discuss with your neighbours

10:11 EDT

"Did you get any rain? How much did you get? Much rain up your way?" These questions are part of any conversation in rural Australia.