Walgett Daily Summaries

January 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/01/2020 29.1 - 44.8 - 0.0  
Thu 02/01/2020 26.2 - 44.4 - 0.0  
Fri 03/01/2020 25.8 - 43.8 - 0.0  
Sat 04/01/2020 30.2 - 44.9 - 0.0  
Sun 05/01/2020 28.1 - 45.1 - 0.0  
Mon 06/01/2020 27.0 - 41.6 - 0.0  
Tue 07/01/2020 27.8 - 41.2 - 0.0  
Wed 08/01/2020 27.5 - 42.0 - 0.0  
Thu 09/01/2020 29.2 - 44.9 - 0.0  
Fri 10/01/2020 30.0 - 45.4 - 0.0  
Sat 11/01/2020 24.4 - 32.1 - 0.2  
Sun 12/01/2020 20.1 - 36.0 - 0.0  
Mon 13/01/2020 23.2 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Tue 14/01/2020 25.0 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Wed 15/01/2020 26.9 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Thu 16/01/2020 27.0 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Fri 17/01/2020 18.1 - 34.3 - 1.2  
Sat 18/01/2020 19.1 - 35.1 - 0.0  
Sun 19/01/2020 21.4 - 36.5 - 0.0  
Mon 20/01/2020 20.1 - 35.2 - 0.8  
Tue 21/01/2020 15.9 - 34.9 - 0.0  
Wed 22/01/2020 16.4 - - - 0.0  
Thu 23/01/2020 - - 43.0 - -  
Fri 24/01/2020 25.8 - 38.6 - 1.0  
Sat 25/01/2020 24.7 - 39.8 - 0.2  
Sun 26/01/2020 24.7 - 37 - 0.0  
 
January 2020 Average 24.5   39.1      
 
January 2020 Total         3.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2020 Total         3.4 5 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WALGETT (BREWON AWS)
CW Slopes Plains, New South Wales ACT
30.2411°S 147.5328°E 130m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rainfall totals creep up as monsoon conditions burst across the north

15:38 EDT

From flooding rain across rivers in the Northern Territory and Queensland, to hail and dust storms across NSW and widespread rainfall across Victoria, this week has been busy across the east and north.

String of heat caps off January for Canberra

12:30 EDT

While northern and eastern NSW are in for storms and rain, Australia's capital is experiencing a sweltering Australia day, with the hot temperatures set to stretch to the end of the month.

A Stormy Australia Day Ahead for the East and North

15:24 EDT

Australia Day will be a stormy one for much of northern and eastern Australia as a deep trough brings sparky skies.