Walgett Daily Summaries

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Thu 01/10/2020 8.3 - 27.4 - 0.8  
Fri 02/10/2020 6.4 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Sat 03/10/2020 11.9 - 33.3 - 0.0  
Sun 04/10/2020 17.6 - 32.7 - 0.0  
Mon 05/10/2020 14.9 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Tue 06/10/2020 12.5 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Wed 07/10/2020 16.6 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Thu 08/10/2020 17.7 - 28.4 - 1.0  
Fri 09/10/2020 6.8 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Sat 10/10/2020 7.6 - 27.6 - 0.0  
Sun 11/10/2020 8.4 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Mon 12/10/2020 14.0 - 31.8 - 0.0  
Tue 13/10/2020 12.0 - 32.2 - 0.0  
Wed 14/10/2020 14.1 - 32.1 - 0.0  
Thu 15/10/2020 12.7 - 32.3 - 0.0  
Fri 16/10/2020 15.2 - 35.1 - 0.0  
Sat 17/10/2020 14.7 - 38.0 - 0.0  
Sun 18/10/2020 17.4 - 19.8 - 1.4  
Mon 19/10/2020 11.2 - 26.4 - 12.8  
Tue 20/10/2020 11.0 - 29.4 - 0.2  
 
October 2020 Average 12.5   30.6      
 
October 2020 Total         16.2 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total         366.0 68 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BREWON AWS
CW Slopes Plains, New South Wales ACT
30.2411°S 147.5327°E 130m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storms are predicted for Saturday's AFL grand final at the Gabba. Could the game be postponed?

14:57 EDT

The early weather forecast is in ahead of the AFL grand final in Brisbane and, to the surprise of nobody who's lived in Brisbane as spring slowly turns into summer, there's a chance of a storm.

Spring storms on the way

14:08 EDT

Rain and severe thunderstorms will spread across a large swathe of northern, eastern and southeastern Australia during the second half of this week, likely continuing into next week as well.