Walgett Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 10.7 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Wed 02/10/2019 15.2 - 28.8 - 0.0  
Thu 03/10/2019 13.4 - 31.6 - 0.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 12.9 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 13.3 - 36.3 - 0.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 16.3 - 39.7 - 0.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 18.1 - 39.2 - 0.0  
Tue 08/10/2019 18.8 - 26.2 - 0.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 4.9 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 5.0 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 9.2 - 26.6 - 0.0  
Sat 12/10/2019 6.9 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Sun 13/10/2019 7.9 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 15.4 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Tue 15/10/2019 13.2 - 35.2 - 0.0  
Wed 16/10/2019 14.9 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Thu 17/10/2019 18.9 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Fri 18/10/2019 5.0 - 26.7 - 0.0  
Sat 19/10/2019 6.9 - 31.3 - 0.0  
Sun 20/10/2019 10.7 - 25.0 - 0.0  
Mon 21/10/2019 11.2 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Tue 22/10/2019 11.0 - 31.9 - 0.0  
Wed 23/10/2019 12.5 - 34 - 0.0  
Thu 24/10/2019 15 - - - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average 12.0   30.7      
 
October 2019 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         89.6 20 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WALGETT (BREWON AWS)
CW Slopes Plains, New South Wales ACT
30.2411°S 147.5328°E 130m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Alert SA bushfire warning app not ready as fire bans implemented in central districts

12:13 EDT

An app designed to alert South Australians about bushfires is still not ready as total fire bans are issued for many districts today amid sweltering temperatures.

Extreme weather red zones: Will you be slugged with higher insurance costs?

10:27 EDT

#header #endheader It's the lingering stench that stands out in Kym Blackwell's mind when she walks through the rotting remains of her Townsville apartment complex.

Tasmanian cattle farmers fear 'catastrophic' floods as farms inundated by too much water

09:22 EDT

Andrew Kay has an unusual complaint — his farm is too wet.