Pooncarie Rainfall Reports

May 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/05/2020 1.8 24
Sat 02/05/2020 4.0 24
Sun 03/05/2020 0.5 24
Mon 04/05/2020 0.0 24
Tue 05/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 06/05/2020 0.0 24
Thu 07/05/2020 0.0 24
Fri 08/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 09/05/2020 0.0 24
Sun 10/05/2020 0.0 24
Mon 11/05/2020 0.0 24
Tue 12/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 13/05/2020 0.0 24
Thu 14/05/2020 0.0 24
Fri 15/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 16/05/2020 0.0 24
Sun 17/05/2020 0.0 24
Mon 18/05/2020 0.0 24
Tue 19/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 20/05/2020 0.0 24
Thu 21/05/2020 0.0 24
Fri 22/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 23/05/2020 0.2 24
Sun 24/05/2020 0.6 24
Mon 25/05/2020 0.0 24
 
May 2020 Total 7.1 5 day(s)
May 1883-2017 Average Total 25.1 4.2 day(s)
May 1883-2017 Wettest Total 151.6 1889
May 1883-2017 Wettest 24hr Total 64.0 4th 1889
May 1883-2017 Driest Total 0.0 1888
 
Jan-May 2020 Total 108.5 24 day(s)
Jan-May 1883-2017 Average Total 105.1 14.3 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

POONCARIE MAIL AGENCY
Lower Western, New South Wales ACT
33.3856°S 142.5696°E 53m AMSL
Commenced 1882
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Widespread severe weather in WA

11:23 EST

A large severe weather system has impacted Western Australia, leaving a trail of damage and tens of thousands without power.

Storm hits Perth as ex-Tropical Cyclone Mangga delivers wild weather across WA, power cut to thousands

11:00 EST

A massive storm is wreaking havoc on southern coastal parts of Western Australia, including Perth, with thousands of homes without power, trees down and reports of widespread property damage.

Homes damaged, thousands without power as ex-Tropical Cyclone Mangga impacts WA coast

07:38 EST

More than 60,000 homes and businesses are without power across Western Australia as a severe storm tracks down the coast, bringing wind gusts of more than 100 kilometres per hour.