Borrona Downs Daily Summaries

May 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Wed 01/05/2019 14.9 - 25.2 - 7.6  
Thu 02/05/2019 18.0 - 26.5 - 2.6  
Fri 03/05/2019 18.1 - 21.0 - 2.6  
Sat 04/05/2019 11.1 - 20.0 - 0.2  
Sun 05/05/2019 10.0 - 19.0 - 0.0  
Mon 06/05/2019 8.9 - 19.9 - 0.0  
Tue 07/05/2019 7.9 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Wed 08/05/2019 9.7 - 19.4 - 0.0  
Thu 09/05/2019 7.5 - 19.8 - 0.0  
Fri 10/05/2019 8.6 - 16.3 - 0.0  
Sat 11/05/2019 6.2 - 16.8 - 0.0  
Sun 12/05/2019 4.4 - 18.9 - 0.0  
Mon 13/05/2019 10.0 - 21.1 - 0.0  
Tue 14/05/2019 12.7 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Wed 15/05/2019 12.8 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Thu 16/05/2019 11.2 - 23.9 - 0.0  
Fri 17/05/2019 15.0 - 27.2 - 0.0  
Sat 18/05/2019 15.8 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Sun 19/05/2019 16.1 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Mon 20/05/2019 16.6 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Tue 21/05/2019 13.2 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Wed 22/05/2019 13.3 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Thu 23/05/2019 13.7 - 26.9 - 0.0  
Fri 24/05/2019 12.9 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Sat 25/05/2019 12.4 - 26.8 - 0.0  
Sun 26/05/2019 13.9 - 20.8 - 0.0  
Mon 27/05/2019 6.5 - 19.1 - 0.0  
Tue 28/05/2019 4.2 - 18.5 - 0.0  
Wed 29/05/2019 6.1 - 18.7 - 0.0  
Thu 30/05/2019 6.5 - 14.4 - 0.0  
Fri 31/05/2019 2.1 - 15.8 - 0.0  
 
May 2019 Average 11.0   22.2      
 
May 2019 Total         13.0 4 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2019 Total         90.8 16 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BORRONA DOWNS AWS
Upper Western, New South Wales ACT
29.7614°S 143.1128°E 121m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

A chance for NSW to thaw out

11:39 EST

It was less than a week ago that Glen Innes recorded the coldest morning in Australia this winter.

Damaging winds for South Australia

11:34 EST

South Australia is in for a blustery couple of days, especially those in southern-most districts.  A cold front, associated with a deep low pressure system centered over 2000km south of the state, will bring strong winds across the middle of the day today, with a repeat of events tomorrow.  The front will cross the state today and is expected to clear east into NSW and VIC in the late evening into the early hours of Tuesday morning.

Saltwater solution for drought towns battling brackish drinking water

11:01 EST

Bourke resident Fleur Thompson says she's battled a few health issues this year, including hypertension and kidney stones.