The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

May Downs Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 22.3 - 35.7 - 0.0  
Wed 02/10/2019 19.0 - 35.6 - 0.0  
Thu 03/10/2019 19.6 - 33.8 - 0.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 19.4 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 18.8 - 33.3 - 0.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 18.5 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 17.1 - 36.2 - 0.0  
Tue 08/10/2019 16.6 - 36.9 - 0.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 20.0 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 17.1 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 16.4 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Sat 12/10/2019 18.8 - 35.4 - 0.0  
Sun 13/10/2019 22.3 - 38.7 - 0.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 25.0 - 40.6 - 0.0  
Tue 15/10/2019 23.4 - 40.6 - 0.0  
Wed 16/10/2019 25.8 - 40.7 - 0.0  
Thu 17/10/2019 27.1 - 39.2 - 0.0  
Fri 18/10/2019 22.7 - 38.4 - 0.0  
Sat 19/10/2019 22.7 - 38 - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average 20.7   36.2      
 
October 2019 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         342.2 24 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NEW MAY DOWNS
Northwest, Queensland
20.5900°S 139.3411°E 392m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Storms rumble across QLD

17:14 EDT

Southeast Queensland residents wishing for a peaceful sleep-in this morning were disappointed, as storms began firing up around sunrise.

Cold start to the weekend for NSW

12:25 EDT

Large swathes of NSW awoke to a frigid morning on Saturday with temperatures dropping three-to-six degrees below average.

Irrigators slam Murray-Darling Basin Authority for releasing satellite images

11:44 EDT

Irrigators have slammed the Murray-Darling Basin Authority for releasing images of farm dams filled with water in drought-affected parts of the state, likening the move to the controversial "Aussie Farms" activist website.