May Downs Rainfall Reports

April 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/04/2021 0.0 24
Fri 02/04/2021 0.0 24
Sat 03/04/2021 0.0 24
Sun 04/04/2021 0.0 24
Mon 05/04/2021 0.0 24
Tue 06/04/2021 0.0 24
Wed 07/04/2021 0.0 24
Thu 08/04/2021 0.0 24
Fri 09/04/2021 0.0 24
Sat 10/04/2021 0.0 24
Sun 11/04/2021 0.0 24
 
April 2021 Total 0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Apr 2021 Total 205.8 28 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

NEW MAY DOWNS
Northwest, Queensland
20.5900°S 139.3411°E 392m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Tropical Cyclone Seroja makes landfall, weakens to category two system

18:48 EST

The destructive core of Tropical Cyclone Seroja is moving inland north of Geraldton after wind gusts of up to 170 kph were reported during landfall.

Tropical Cyclone Seroja update

13:39 EST

Tropical Cyclone Seroja is tracking in a south-southeast direction and is expected to make landfall just north of Geraldton later this evening or early on Monday morning.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!