The page you requested requires Essential access

Stormtracker Dashboard

12 Month Rainfall

Weatherzone Essential

  • Extended Radar and Satellite
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units

Weatherzone Pro

  • No 3rd Party Advertising
  • Extended Observation History
  • Extended Computer Models
  • Bookmarks & Custom Units
  • 12 Month Rainfall Forecast
  • Extended Daily Summaries
  • Local Lightning
  • Stormtracker
  • Layers

Blackwater Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 13.3 - 32.9 - -  
Wed 02/10/2019 16.3 - 28.4 - 2.8  
Thu 03/10/2019 16.5 - 29.6 - 0.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 14.3 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 12.0 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 14.5 - 33.9 - 0.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 13.8 - 37.7 - 0.0  
Tue 08/10/2019 17.3 - 40.5 - 0.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 22.2 - 34.1 - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 13.8 - 31.3 - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 18.4 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Sat 12/10/2019 16.2 - 31.0 - 0.0  
Sun 13/10/2019 10.2 - 34.1 - 0.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 19.1 - 34.6 - 0.0  
Tue 15/10/2019 17.6 - 37.9 - 0.0  
Wed 16/10/2019 18.4 - 35.6 - 0.8  
Thu 17/10/2019 20.3 - 36.4 - 0.0  
Fri 18/10/2019 19.3 - 37.6 - 2.2  
Sat 19/10/2019 21.0 - 34.3 - 8.2  
Sun 20/10/2019 14.7 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Mon 21/10/2019 17.6 - 31.7 - 0.0  
Tue 22/10/2019 18.5 - 31 - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average 16.6   33.6      
 
October 2019 Total         14.0 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         325.6 36 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BLACKWATER AIRPORT
Central Highlands, Queensland
23.6015°S 148.8074°E 193m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Satellite images detect waves in the sky

19:10 EDT

A phenomenon known as atmospheric gravity waves was detected in a sequence of satellite images off the northern coast of Western Australia this week.

David Littleproud labels release of water storage images 'premature and incorrect'

15:56 EDT

The Murray-Darling Basin Authority (MDBA) will be investigated over the during a pumping embargo in parts of the Murray-Darling Basin.

Spring wind and warmth to raise fire danger in several states

12:56 EDT

A burst of hot and windy weather will cause a spike in fire danger ratings across parts of southern and eastern Australia later this week.