Townsville - Fanning River (Defence) Daily Summaries

June 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/06/2021 13.9 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Wed 02/06/2021 14.7 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Thu 03/06/2021 14.8 - 28.8 - 0.0  
Fri 04/06/2021 14.9 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Sat 05/06/2021 14.7 - 23.8 - 0.0  
Sun 06/06/2021 7.9 - 22.2 - 0.0  
Mon 07/06/2021 14.8 - 23.4 - 2.2  
Tue 08/06/2021 14.4 - 26.5 - 0.0  
Wed 09/06/2021 15.8 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Thu 10/06/2021 5.8 - 20.7 - 0.0  
Fri 11/06/2021 5.9 - 25.6 - 0.0  
Sat 12/06/2021 11.7 - 26.8 - 0.0  
Sun 13/06/2021 17.4 - 24.9 - 2.4  
Mon 14/06/2021 18.9 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Tue 15/06/2021 20.2 - 29.0 - 2.6  
Wed 16/06/2021 19.5 - 29.9 - 0.0  
Thu 17/06/2021 19.3 - 28.0 - 3.6  
Fri 18/06/2021 16.5 - 24.1 - 0.2  
Sat 19/06/2021 10.5 - 21.5 - 0.0  
Sun 20/06/2021 9.1 - 22.6 - 0.0  
Mon 21/06/2021 7.6 - 24.8 - 0.0  
Tue 22/06/2021 10.4 - 24.7 - 0.0  
Wed 23/06/2021 14.3 - 25.7 - 0.0  
Thu 24/06/2021 15.8 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Fri 25/06/2021 17.2 - 25.8 - 0.0  
Sat 26/06/2021 15.5 - 22.3 - 0.0  
Sun 27/06/2021 15.2 - 23.9 - 1.4  
Mon 28/06/2021 12.7 - 25.3 - 0.0  
Tue 29/06/2021 16.2 - 22.9 - 0.0  
Wed 30/06/2021 16.2 - 24.0 - 0.0  
 
June 2021 Average 14.1   25.0      
 
June 2021 Total         12.4 6 day(s)
 
Jan-Jun 2021 Total         156.8 39 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOWNSVILLE- FANNING RIVER (DEFENCE)
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.7830°S 146.5000°E 326m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Rain and storms returning to eastern, southeastern Australia

16:18 EST

After a run of relatively dry and at times showery weather in recent weeks, a more substantial outbreak of rain and thunderstorms will sweep across Australia eastern and southeastern states next week.

Be very grateful the AFL Grand Final is not being played in Melbourne this Saturday

14:13 EST

We should all be grateful that the 2021 AFL Grand Final between the Melbourne Demons and Western Bulldogs is being played at Optus Stadium in Perth rather than at the MCG, because Melbourne's Saturday weather does not look good.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!