Townsville - Fanning River (Defence) Daily Summaries

May 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/05/2021 15.4 - 27.5 - -  
Sun 02/05/2021 14.7 - 28.4 - -  
Mon 03/05/2021 15.3 - 28.5 - -  
Tue 04/05/2021 17.2 - 28.8 - -  
Wed 05/05/2021 16.1 - 29.8 - -  
Thu 06/05/2021 15.3 - 26.3 - -  
Fri 07/05/2021 9.6 - 27.6 - -  
Sat 08/05/2021 10.4 - 27.1 - -  
Sun 09/05/2021 14.3 - 28.8 - -  
Mon 10/05/2021 14.9 - 30.0 - -  
Tue 11/05/2021 16.6 - 30.5 - -  
Wed 12/05/2021 16.8 - 30.0 - -  
Thu 13/05/2021 16.3 - 31.6 - -  
Fri 14/05/2021 15.4 - 30.1 - -  
Sat 15/05/2021 14.9 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Sun 16/05/2021 10.4 - 24.9 - 0.0  
Mon 17/05/2021 7.6 - 25.4 - 0.0  
Tue 18/05/2021 12.3 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Wed 19/05/2021 13.3 - 26.9 - 0.0  
Thu 20/05/2021 13.4 - 27.0 - 0.0  
Fri 21/05/2021 14.8 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Sat 22/05/2021 13.1 - 23.5 - 0.0  
Sun 23/05/2021 12.8 - 25.1 - 0.0  
Mon 24/05/2021 13.3 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Tue 25/05/2021 11.9 - 26.5 - 0.0  
Wed 26/05/2021 14.5 - 27.3 - 0.0  
Thu 27/05/2021 11.6 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Fri 28/05/2021 13.5 - 26.1 - 0.0  
Sat 29/05/2021 5.4 - 24.0 - 0.0  
Sun 30/05/2021 7.7 - 25.9 - 0.0  
Mon 31/05/2021 11.6 - 26.6 - 0.0  
 
May 2021 Average 13.2   27.4      
 
May 2021 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2021 Total         144.4 33 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOWNSVILLE- FANNING RIVER (DEFENCE)
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.7830°S 146.5000°E 326m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Warmth just out of reach for southwest WA

17:44 EST

Heat is spreading across central and eastern parts of Australia, but not all the country is as lucky to escape the brisk bite of winter.

Late July record breaking heat across the north and interior

12:22 EST

Unseasonable warmth across the north and interior of Australia has made a last-minute dash to break numerous July heat records on the last day of the month.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!