Townsville Fta Daily Summaries

March 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/03/2020 21.7 - 32.1 - 0.4  
Mon 02/03/2020 21.1 - 32.4 - 0.0  
Tue 03/03/2020 21.3 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Wed 04/03/2020 23.2 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Thu 05/03/2020 24.0 - 34.3 - 0.0  
Fri 06/03/2020 23.8 - 33.9 - 6.8  
Sat 07/03/2020 24.1 - 33.3 - 1.2  
Sun 08/03/2020 22.5 - 31.8 - 13.6  
Mon 09/03/2020 22.3 - 31.4 - 0.6  
Tue 10/03/2020 23.3 - 31.5 - 0.0  
Wed 11/03/2020 22.8 - 28.6 - 2.8  
Thu 12/03/2020 23.0 - 30.2 - 2.2  
Fri 13/03/2020 22.0 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Sat 14/03/2020 20.7 - 29.5 - 0.0  
Sun 15/03/2020 17.4 - 30.7 - 0.0  
Mon 16/03/2020 18.7 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Tue 17/03/2020 17.4 - 30.5 - 0.0  
Wed 18/03/2020 15.9 - 30.1 - 0.0  
Thu 19/03/2020 16.3 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Fri 20/03/2020 17.2 - 29.1 - 0.0  
Sat 21/03/2020 16.6 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Sun 22/03/2020 21.6 - 31.6 - 0.0  
Mon 23/03/2020 19.5 - 30.7 - 0.0  
Tue 24/03/2020 19.6 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Wed 25/03/2020 19.4 - 28.9 - 3.4  
Thu 26/03/2020 17.5 - 30.2 - 2.8  
Fri 27/03/2020 19.2 - 31.1 - 0.0  
Sat 28/03/2020 19.9 - 29 - 0.0  
 
March 2020 Average 20.4   31.0      
 
March 2020 Total         33.8 9 day(s)
 
Jan-Mar 2020 Total         340.4 34 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOWNSVILLE FTA (TFTA2) FANNING RIVER S
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.7829°S 146.5005°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Is summer over in Perth yet?

14:24 EDT

After unseasonably hot days in Perth this week, cooler temperatures bring relief with more autumn-like weather over the weekend.

Wettest March in 9 years for Alice Springs

13:20 EDT

Thanks to a spell of rain earlier in the month, March 2020 will be Alice Springs' wettest since 2011.

Coronavirus crisis elicits fresh look at the future of diseases, medicine and climate change

09:34 EDT

As humanity branches out further across our interconnected and warming world, we are putting ourselves at risk of encountering new diseases.