Townsville - Fanning River (Defence) Daily Summaries

September 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/09/2020 13.4 - 28.3 - 0.0  
Wed 02/09/2020 11.3 - 26.3 - 0.0  
Thu 03/09/2020 14.9 - 28.8 - 0.0  
Fri 04/09/2020 15.9 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Sat 05/09/2020 16.1 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Sun 06/09/2020 14.4 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Mon 07/09/2020 15.3 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Tue 08/09/2020 12.8 - 28.3 - 0.0  
Wed 09/09/2020 15.2 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Thu 10/09/2020 12.7 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Fri 11/09/2020 12.8 - 29.7 - 0.0  
Sat 12/09/2020 12.7 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Sun 13/09/2020 12.9 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Mon 14/09/2020 12.7 - 29.4 - 0.0  
Tue 15/09/2020 12.9 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Wed 16/09/2020 14.8 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Thu 17/09/2020 18.9 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Fri 18/09/2020 19.4 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Sat 19/09/2020 17.0 - 29.5 - 0.0  
Sun 20/09/2020 17.4 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Mon 21/09/2020 18.3 - 33.1 - 0.0  
 
September 2020 Average 14.8   29.2      
 
September 2020 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2020 Total         537.0 59 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOWNSVILLE- FANNING RIVER (DEFENCE)
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.7830°S 146.5000°E 326m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Mad Monday: severe storms to strikes Vic, NSW, Qld and NT

10:42 EST

A broad area of severe thunderstorms will affect three states in eastern Australia on Monday, with damaging winds one of the main threats with these fast-moving storms.

More rain to come for outback Queensland after wet weekend

08:36 EST

An outback Queensland cattle station has had its wettest day in 10 years after a storm cell swept through the area dumping 128 millimetres on the weekend.