Townsville Air Weapons Range Daily Summaries

September 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/09/2019 15.8 - 28.7 - 0.0  
Mon 02/09/2019 13.6 - 28.4 - 0.0  
Tue 03/09/2019 8.8 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Wed 04/09/2019 8.0 - 30.6 - 0.0  
Thu 05/09/2019 9.8 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Fri 06/09/2019 11.5 - 31.0 - -  
Sat 07/09/2019 9.6 - 32.9 - 0.0  
Sun 08/09/2019 10.5 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Mon 09/09/2019 6.9 - 28.2 - 0.0  
Tue 10/09/2019 9.8 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Wed 11/09/2019 7.4 - 24.9 - 0.0  
Thu 12/09/2019 14.0 - 26.4 - 0.0  
Fri 13/09/2019 13.0 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Sat 14/09/2019 12.2 - 28.8 - -  
Sun 15/09/2019 15.0 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Mon 16/09/2019 15.1 - 26.3 - 0.0  
Tue 17/09/2019 12.3 - 30.2 - 0.0  
Wed 18/09/2019 11.9 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Thu 19/09/2019 13.5 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Fri 20/09/2019 17.6 - 27.8 - 0.0  
Sat 21/09/2019 17.3 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Sun 22/09/2019 17.8 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Mon 23/09/2019 17.0 - 28.9 - 0.0  
Tue 24/09/2019 14.5 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Wed 25/09/2019 17.8 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Thu 26/09/2019 18.4 - 27.5 - 0.0  
Fri 27/09/2019 18.0 - 28.5 - -  
Sat 28/09/2019 18.1 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Sun 29/09/2019 17.5 - 32.2 - 0.0  
Mon 30/09/2019 17.1 - 33.6 - 0.0  
 
September 2019 Average 13.7   29.0      
 
September 2019 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2019 Total         1248.8 74 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOWNSVILLE FTA (TFTA1) AIR WEAPONS.
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.3048°S 146.2439°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Thunderstorms form over fires in NSW

16:20 EDT

An intense thunderstorm developed directly over the large Gospers Mountain bushfire in NSW on Friday afternoon.

Dust storms are being made worse by Australia's drought. Here's how they work

15:23 EDT

As Victoria sweltered through a , the regional hub of Mildura was blanketed in dust, turning the centre of the city orange.

Community goes droving as it rallies behind a farmer battling drought and fire

13:38 EDT

In a practical example of helping farmers, members of a small suburban community have helped a farmer move cattle out of a scorched paddock to greener pastures.