Cowley Beach Daily Summaries

January 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/01/2021 23.6 - 30.1 - 108.8  
Sat 02/01/2021 23.7 - 30.3 - 11.6  
Sun 03/01/2021 24.2 - 29.6 - 12.4  
Mon 04/01/2021 24.0 - 27.7 - 55.6  
Tue 05/01/2021 24.2 - 31.1 - 161.0  
Wed 06/01/2021 24.1 - 29.8 - 116.0  
Thu 07/01/2021 25.3 - 31.8 - 0.2  
Fri 08/01/2021 23.5 - 31.5 - 3.8  
Sat 09/01/2021 24.4 - 30.4 - 22.0  
Sun 10/01/2021 24.4 - 28.4 - 20.0  
Mon 11/01/2021 23.9 - 31.5 - 65.0  
Tue 12/01/2021 24.3 - 30.5 - 30.2  
Wed 13/01/2021 24.8 - 27.3 - 52.0  
Thu 14/01/2021 24.7 - 30.0 - 53.0  
Fri 15/01/2021 26.3 - 30.0 - 0.6  
Sat 16/01/2021 22.1 - 30.9 - 0.0  
Sun 17/01/2021 24.1 - 29.2 - 0.0  
Mon 18/01/2021 23.9 - 26.8 - 80.6  
 
January 2021 Average 24.2   29.8      
 
January 2021 Total         792.8 16 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2021 Total         792.8 16 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

COWLEY BEACH (DEFENCE)
North Coast & Tableland, Queensland
17.6905°S 146.1126°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 2017
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Townsville airport closes, but Tropical Cyclone Kimi weakens, is unlikely to cross coast

01:15 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says it is now unlikely weakening Tropical Cyclone Kimi will significantly impact the north Queensland coast.

South-east Queensland lashed by 'very dangerous' storms and intense rainfall

23:34 EDT

Dangerous thunderstorms that hit south-east Queensland on Monday night have brought substantial rain to the region, with one bayside suburb recording 118mm in one hour.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!