Townsville Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 21.2 - 24.7 - -  
Wed 02/10/2019 23.1 - 24.8 - -  
Thu 03/10/2019 21.5 - 24.4 - -  
Fri 04/10/2019 20.7 - 24.0 - -  
Sat 05/10/2019 19.8 - 23.8 - -  
Sun 06/10/2019 20.1 - 23.9 - -  
Mon 07/10/2019 20.7 - 25.3 - -  
Tue 08/10/2019 18.9 - - - -  
Wed 09/10/2019 20.0 - 25.9 - -  
Thu 10/10/2019 21.7 - 25.4 - -  
Fri 11/10/2019 23.2 - 26.2 - -  
Sat 12/10/2019 22.4 - 28.5 - -  
Sun 13/10/2019 21.1 - 27.5 - -  
Mon 14/10/2019 23.5 - 26.4 - -  
Tue 15/10/2019 23.7 - 27 - -  
 
October 2019 Average 21.4   25.6      
 
October 2019 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAPE FERGUSON NTC AWS
Lower Burdekin, Queensland
19.2774°S 147.0586°E 0m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

IOD reaches new (dry) heights

13:48 EDT

  The strongest positive Indian Ocean Dipole of the last two decades is limiting rainfall in Australia this spring.

Feral cat in Simpson Desert eats entire kangaroo carcass, surprising researchers

06:48 EDT

A PhD student studying the environmental impact of animal carcasses has filmed a feral cat eating an entire kangaroo in the Simpson Desert.

Queensland's weather outlook for summer forecasts fewer cyclones, more severe bushfires

00:06 EDT

Fewer cyclones are forecast but the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has warned a "dangerous cocktail" is brewing for the remainder of Queensland's fire season.