Bingil Bay Rainfall Reports

September 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/09/2019 0.0 -
Mon 02/09/2019 0.0 -
Tue 03/09/2019 0.0 -
Wed 04/09/2019 0.0 -
Thu 05/09/2019 0.0 -
Fri 06/09/2019 0.0 -
Sat 07/09/2019 0.0 -
Sun 08/09/2019 0.0 -
Mon 09/09/2019 0.0 -
Tue 10/09/2019 0.0 -
Wed 11/09/2019 0.0 -
Thu 12/09/2019 0.0 -
Fri 13/09/2019 0.2 24
Sat 14/09/2019 0.0 -
Sun 15/09/2019 0.0 -
Mon 16/09/2019 0.0 24
Tue 17/09/2019 0.0 -
Wed 18/09/2019 0.0 -
Thu 19/09/2019 0.0 -
Fri 20/09/2019 0.0 -
Sat 21/09/2019 0.6 24
Sun 22/09/2019 0.2 24
Mon 23/09/2019 0.0 -
Tue 24/09/2019 0.0 24
Wed 25/09/2019 0.0 -
Thu 26/09/2019 0.6 24
Fri 27/09/2019 1.8 24
Sat 28/09/2019 0.0 -
Sun 29/09/2019 0.0 -
Mon 30/09/2019 0.0 -
 
September 2019 Total 3.4 5 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2019 Total 2468.2 168 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BINGIL BAY
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
17.8350°S 146.0986°E 25m AMSL
Commenced 1925
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dull, drizzly skies for Newcastle's Supercars Championship

12:59 EDT

Onshore winds are directing low cloud across the Newcastle area, keeping the skies overcast for this weekend’s Supercar races.

Running on empty: The farm hit by a new disaster every year

11:05 EDT

Five seasons of disaster, including hail, black frost and now an unrelenting drought, are financially and psychologically crippling some fruit growers.

Queensland bushfire crisis to get help from Canadian chopper being assembled on Sunshine Coast

10:54 EDT

A team of Canadian engineers has been working around the clock at a private helipad in the Sunshine Coast hinterland to assemble a Bell 214 waterbomber ahead of what is expected to be worsening fire conditions over summer.