Bingil Bay Rainfall Reports

February 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sat 01/02/2020 15.6 24
Sun 02/02/2020 9.2 24
Mon 03/02/2020 9.0 24
Tue 04/02/2020 0.0 -
Wed 05/02/2020 0.0 -
Thu 06/02/2020 0.0 -
Fri 07/02/2020 0.2 24
Sat 08/02/2020 0.0 -
Sun 09/02/2020 0.0 -
Mon 10/02/2020 3.2 24
Tue 11/02/2020 10.6 24
Wed 12/02/2020 0.2 24
Thu 13/02/2020 0.0 -
Fri 14/02/2020 0.0 -
Sat 15/02/2020 0.0 -
Sun 16/02/2020 0.0 -
 
February 2020 Total 48.0 7 day(s)
 
Jan-Feb 2020 Total 400.8 31 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

BINGIL BAY
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
17.8350°S 146.0986°E 25m AMSL
Commenced 1925
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Sheep numbers plummet to historic lows, but confidence remains high

13:52 EDT

Australia's national sheep flock is projected to drop to its lowest level in 116 years, but it is hoped recent rain will help with the recovery in the years ahead.

Preschool closure shuts door on mum's plan to get work off-farm amid drought

13:46 EDT

A vital service is preventing mother-of-three, Nerissa Forster, from entering the workforce in 2020 as her community enters its third year in drought.

New decade begins with significant records

13:30 EDT

A number of noteworthy temperture records were broken in the opening weeks of 2020.