Cairns Daily Summaries

December 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/12/2019 21.3 - 31.8 - 0.0  
Mon 02/12/2019 22.9 - 32.7 - 0.0  
Tue 03/12/2019 23.1 - 35.7 - 0.0  
Wed 04/12/2019 23.3 - 33.4 - 0.0  
Thu 05/12/2019 25.2 - 33.5 - 0.0  
Fri 06/12/2019 24.3 - 33.0 - 0.0  
Sat 07/12/2019 23.1 - - - 0.2  
Sun 08/12/2019 - - - - -  
Mon 09/12/2019 - - 32.5 - -  
Tue 10/12/2019 23.5 - 32 - 21.2  
Wed 11/12/2019 25 - - - 4  
 
December 2019 Average 23.5   33.1      
 
December 2019 Total         25.4 3 day(s)
 
Jan-Dec 2019 Total         1975.2 144 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAIRNS RACECOURSE
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
16.9463°S 145.7474°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

More dry, hot weather looms for NSW

10:05 EDT

Dry weather is likely to continue across much of NSW during the next week, with more heat on the way.

Blaze near 'mega fire' closes in on population centres on NSW Central Coast

17:19 EDT

The NSW Rural Fire Service (RFS) said firefighters and waterbombing aircraft had succeeded in slowing the spread of a blaze burning near the "mega fire" north of Sydney.

New drought declarations across eight Queensland regions as the state's crisis deepens

15:05 EDT

The Queensland Government has today declared the majority of the state's south-east is in drought.