Cairns Daily Summaries

September 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/09/2019 14.7 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Mon 02/09/2019 14.7 - 27.1 - 0.0  
Tue 03/09/2019 12.4 - 27.9 - 0.0  
Wed 04/09/2019 10.0 - 29.1 - -  
Thu 05/09/2019 7.6 - 31.0 - -  
Fri 06/09/2019 8.9 - 29.8 - 0.0  
Sat 07/09/2019 10.7 - 29.0 - 0.0  
Sun 08/09/2019 12.0 - 29.3 - 0.0  
Mon 09/09/2019 9.8 - 28.9 - -  
Tue 10/09/2019 8.0 - 28.4 - -  
Wed 11/09/2019 12.1 - 26.6 - 0.0  
Thu 12/09/2019 18.7 - 27.7 - 0.0  
Fri 13/09/2019 18.5 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Sat 14/09/2019 11.7 - 28.5 - 0.0  
Sun 15/09/2019 12.9 - 27.4 - 0.0  
Mon 16/09/2019 19.9 - 29 - 0.0  
Tue 17/09/2019 14 - - - 0.0  
 
September 2019 Average 12.7   28.5      
 
September 2019 Total         0.0 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2019 Total         1863.4 123 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAIRNS RACECOURSE
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
16.9463°S 145.7474°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Severe storm threat in NSW, QLD

16:39 EST

Thunderstorms are moving through northeast NSW and southeast Queensland this afternoon, prompting warnings in some areas.

Bushfire authorities on standby as gusty storms roll west across southern Queensland

16:15 EST

Storm cells have begun moving west across Queensland's southern inland, with authorities on alert for lightning strikes that could spark new bushfires and winds that could exacerbate existing blazes.

WA braces for hot spring weather as blast of early heat hits the Goldfields

15:54 EST

It is not just Perth feeling the exceptionally early burst of spring warmth, with central parts of Western Australia sizzling in record-breaking heat this past week.