Cairns Daily Summaries

May 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sat 01/05/2021 20.7 - 28.0 - 0.0  
Sun 02/05/2021 21.4 - 28.7 - 0.0  
Mon 03/05/2021 19.2 - 29.1 - 0.0  
Tue 04/05/2021 22.1 - 28.9 - 1.8  
Wed 05/05/2021 18.9 - 29.7 - 0.2  
Thu 06/05/2021 17.4 - 29.1 - 0.0  
Fri 07/05/2021 16.5 - 28.1 - 0.0  
Sat 08/05/2021 18.3 - 28.6 - 0.0  
Sun 09/05/2021 17.8 - 29.1 - 0.0  
Mon 10/05/2021 22.9 - 28.8 - 0.0  
Tue 11/05/2021 20.6 - 29.5 - 1.0  
 
May 2021 Average 19.6   28.9      
 
May 2021 Total         3.0 3 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2021 Total         2127.8 89 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

CAIRNS RACECOURSE
North Coast & Tableland, Queensland
16.9463°S 145.7474°E 4m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Dusting of snow above Hobart as cold, wild weather heads for mainland

10:31 EST

The snow cam on the summit of Kunanyi/Mt Wellington reveals a dusting of snow on Tuesday morning, as cold air heads northwards to the mainland, bringing with it potentially dangerous weather.

BOM says overnight storm in Brisbane, south-east Queensland 'a sign of things to come'

23:52 EST

A quick moving storm swept through south-east Queensland overnight, generating a spectacular thunder-and-lightning show with some strikes causing damage to the electricity network.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!