Topaz Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 02/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 03/10/2019 - - - - 1.0  
Fri 04/10/2019 - - - - 40.0  
Sat 05/10/2019 - - - - 1.0  
Sun 06/10/2019 - - - - 1.0  
Mon 07/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 08/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 09/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 10/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 11/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 12/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Sun 13/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 14/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Tue 15/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 16/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Thu 17/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 18/10/2019 - - - - 0.0  
 
October 2019 Average -   -      
 
October 2019 Total         43.0 4 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         3650.0 171 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

TOPAZ ALERT
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
17.4694°S 145.7311°E 689m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Satellite images question how private dams filled during Murray-Darling pumping embargo

21:00 EDT

A number of farmers will be investigated after satellite imaging showed their dams, in drought-ravaged parts of New South Wales, were filled during a pumping embargo in parts of the Murray-Darling Basin.

Tropical cyclone names this season

14:18 EDT

Australia's 2019/20 tropical cyclone season officially starts in two weeks.

Galiwin'ku residents allocated housing shelter years after Cyclone Lam's havoc

12:36 EDT

Almost five years after the Arnhem Land community of Galiwin'ku was battered by Cyclone Lam, the NT Government is yet to spend $20.3 million of disaster relief funding for rebuilding housing.