Malanda Rainfall Reports

October 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Thu 01/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 02/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 03/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 04/10/2020 1.0 24
Mon 05/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 06/10/2020 1.0 24
Wed 07/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 08/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 09/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 10/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 11/10/2020 0.0 24
Mon 12/10/2020 1.0 24
Tue 13/10/2020 1.0 24
Wed 14/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 15/10/2020 1.0 24
Fri 16/10/2020 5.0 24
Sat 17/10/2020 0.0 24
Sun 18/10/2020 1.0 24
Mon 19/10/2020 0.0 24
Tue 20/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 21/10/2020 0.0 24
Thu 22/10/2020 0.0 24
Fri 23/10/2020 0.0 24
Sat 24/10/2020 2.0 24
Sun 25/10/2020 0.0 24
Mon 26/10/2020 4.0 24
Tue 27/10/2020 0.0 24
Wed 28/10/2020 1.0 24
 
October 2020 Total 18.0 10 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2020 Total 1073.0 148 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MALANDA ALERT
Nth Cst Tableland, Queensland
17.3594°S 145.5922°E 770m AMSL
Commenced 1989
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Hail falls near Toowoomba as afternoon dangerous storms move across South-East Queensland

15:50 EDT

A severe storm has become "very dangerous" on Brisbane's northern fringe, the Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) says.

'Carbon copy' storms to ramp up in Queensland's south-east

14:45 EDT

The Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) has issued a severe thunderstorm warning for parts of south-east Queensland forecasting a "carbon copy" of yesterday's wild weather.