Mornington Island Airport Daily Summaries

January 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Fri 01/01/2021 26.3 - 30.8 - 0.0  
Sat 02/01/2021 25.4 - 30.3 - 25.2  
Sun 03/01/2021 24.6 - 26.7 - 129.4  
Mon 04/01/2021 23.4 - 32.0 - -  
Tue 05/01/2021 28.9 - 32.8 - -  
Wed 06/01/2021 28.1 - 35.4 - 0.0  
Thu 07/01/2021 29.1 - 34.0 - -  
Fri 08/01/2021 27.4 - 34.8 - 0.0  
Sat 09/01/2021 27.4 - 34.5 - 0.0  
Sun 10/01/2021 28.9 - 35.0 - 0.0  
Mon 11/01/2021 27.4 - 33.7 - 0.0  
Tue 12/01/2021 26.2 - 32.6 - 1.8  
Wed 13/01/2021 24.3 - 33.2 - 13.6  
Thu 14/01/2021 25.4 - 32.8 - 6.2  
Fri 15/01/2021 26.6 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Sat 16/01/2021 24.8 - 33.0 - 5.4  
Sun 17/01/2021 25.2 - 32.5 - 0.0  
Mon 18/01/2021 28.2 - 32.0 - 0.0  
Tue 19/01/2021 28.2 - 33.6 - 0.0  
Wed 20/01/2021 24.8 - 32.6 - 3.6  
Thu 21/01/2021 26.0 - 32.6 - 0.0  
Fri 22/01/2021 26.3 - 32.3 - 1.6  
Sat 23/01/2021 25.8 - 32.2 - 0.4  
Sun 24/01/2021 24.4 - 32.6 - 41.0  
Mon 25/01/2021 25.3 - 34.0 - 0.6  
 
January 2021 Average 26.3   32.7      
 
January 2021 Total         228.8 11 day(s)
 
Jan-Jan 2021 Total         228.8 11 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

MORNINGTON ISLAND AIRPORT
Gulf Country, Queensland
16.6620°S 139.1655°E 10m AMSL
Commenced 2013
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Canberra marks 50 years from the Woden Valley flood which killed seven young people

06:47 EDT

Every year, for a few hours on January 26, now-retired police officer Blen McInnes sits at a stone memorial in for the victims of the 1971 Woden Valley flood.

Fire and strong wind warnings still in place as a heatwave conditions ease across south-eastern states

00:36 EDT

Sweltering conditions have eased in much of Victoria and South Australia, but fire danger remains and the heat is expected to continue in New South Wales and Queensland into Australia Day.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!