Verdun Daily Summaries

September 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Sun 01/09/2019 - - - - 7.6  
Mon 02/09/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Tue 03/09/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Wed 04/09/2019 - - - - 2.8  
Thu 05/09/2019 - - - - 4.2  
Fri 06/09/2019 - - - - 8.6  
Sat 07/09/2019 - - - - 4.8  
Sun 08/09/2019 - - - - 2.8  
Mon 09/09/2019 - - - - 0.8  
Tue 10/09/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Wed 11/09/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Thu 12/09/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Fri 13/09/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Sat 14/09/2019 - - - - 0.2  
Sun 15/09/2019 - - - - 0.0  
Mon 16/09/2019 - - - - 3.0  
 
September 2019 Average -   -      
 
September 2019 Total         35.4 12 day(s)
 
Jan-Sep 2019 Total         538.2 112 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

VERDUN
Mount Lofty Ranges, South Australia
35.0065°S 138.8034°E 315m AMSL
Commenced 1991
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Extreme weather wipes a possible $750 million off upcoming WA grain harvest

18:43 EST

Two weeks of extreme weather causing frost and heat damage have wiped $750 million off Western Australia's upcoming grain harvest, a new report says.

Fire danger in NSW, QLD on Tuesday

17:31 EST

A fire weather warning has been issued for parts of southeast Queensland on Tuesday, with challenging fire weather also on the cards in northeast NSW.

The drought is now so severe it is biting in even the greenest corners of the country

14:44 EST

Farmers along Australia's normally green eastern coast are reeling from the worst drought they have ever seen and face a tough summer if it doesn't rain in the next few months.