Warooka Rainfall Reports

August 2021
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Sun 01/08/2021 10.8 24
Mon 02/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 03/08/2021 9.8 24
Wed 04/08/2021 0.9 24
Thu 05/08/2021 0.8 24
Fri 06/08/2021 0.5 24
Sat 07/08/2021 0.4 24
Sun 08/08/2021 0.2 24
Mon 09/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 10/08/2021 0.0 24
Wed 11/08/2021 4.3 24
Thu 12/08/2021 1.3 24
Fri 13/08/2021 1.4 24
Sat 14/08/2021 0.4 24
Sun 15/08/2021 0.0 24
Mon 16/08/2021 0.0 24
Tue 17/08/2021 0.0 24
Wed 18/08/2021 0.0 24
Thu 19/08/2021 0.0 24
Fri 20/08/2021 0.0 24
Sat 21/08/2021 - -
Sun 22/08/2021 - -
Mon 23/08/2021 3.0 72
Tue 24/08/2021 0.4 24
Wed 25/08/2021 0.8 24
Thu 26/08/2021 3.8 24
Fri 27/08/2021 0.0 24
Sat 28/08/2021 0.0 24
Sun 29/08/2021 1.8 24
Mon 30/08/2021 0.2 24
Tue 31/08/2021 0.0 24
 
August 2021 Total 40.8 17 day(s)
August 1884-2021 Average Total 58.6 16.1 day(s)
August 1884-2021 Wettest Total 114.4 1992
August 1884-2021 Wettest 24hr Total 53.3 27th 1887
August 1884-2021 Driest Total 7.7 1914
 
Jan-Aug 2021 Total 293.5 101 day(s)
Jan-Aug 1861-2021 Average Total 316.0 80.9 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

WAROOKA
Yorke Peninsula, South Australia
34.9906°S 137.3995°E 53m AMSL
Commenced 1861
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Cool, wet and windy in southwestern Australia

12:43 EDT

A strong cold front passing through WA today will cause temperatures to plummet across southwestern WA today.

It's official: Sunday is Melbourne's rainiest day of the week

12:34 EDT

It often seems like Melbourne is dry during much of the week, with rain always coming along to ruin your weekend, so Weatherzone decided to crunch the stats to determine whether weekends really are wetter in Melbourne, or whether that's an urban myth.  The results? Well, there's good news and there's bad news.

Get a sneak peak into the new Weatherzone Beta website experience while we continue to build out its full functionality.
Explore new datasets, map layers, 7-day charts, 12-month trends and much more!