Port Pirie Rainfall Reports

May 2020
icon icon icon icon
Date Rain to 9am interval
mm Hours
Fri 01/05/2020 32.4 24
Sat 02/05/2020 3.8 24
Sun 03/05/2020 1.2 24
Mon 04/05/2020 0.0 24
Tue 05/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 06/05/2020 0.0 24
Thu 07/05/2020 0.0 24
Fri 08/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 09/05/2020 0.0 24
Sun 10/05/2020 4.0 24
Mon 11/05/2020 0.2 24
Tue 12/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 13/05/2020 0.4 24
Thu 14/05/2020 0.0 24
Fri 15/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 16/05/2020 0.0 24
Sun 17/05/2020 0.0 24
Mon 18/05/2020 0.0 24
Tue 19/05/2020 0.0 24
Wed 20/05/2020 0.0 24
Thu 21/05/2020 2.0 24
Fri 22/05/2020 0.0 24
Sat 23/05/2020 4.0 24
Sun 24/05/2020 1.6 24
Mon 25/05/2020 0.0 24
 
May 2020 Total 49.6 9 day(s)
 
Jan-May 2020 Total 182.6 30 day(s)
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

PORT PIRIE AERODROME AWS
Mid North, South Australia
33.2371°S 137.9971°E 12m AMSL
Commenced 2000
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Bushfire royal commission: 'Black Summer' played out exactly as scientists predicted it would

12:24 EST

The Bureau of Meteorology has told the royal commission into last summer's bushfires that the season "played out" the way its forecasts said it would.

Storm hits Perth as ex-Tropical Cyclone Mangga delivers wild weather across WA, power cut to thousands

12:23 EST

A massive storm is wreaking havoc on southern coastal parts of Western Australia, including Perth, with thousands of homes without power, trees down and reports of widespread property damage.

Widespread severe weather in WA

11:23 EST

A large severe weather system has impacted Western Australia, leaving a trail of damage and tens of thousands without power.