Gannet Cay Daily Summaries

October 2019
icon icon icon icon
Date Min to 9am Anomaly Max from 9am Anomaly Rain to 9am  
°C °C °C °C mm
Tue 01/10/2019 23 - 24 - -  
Wed 02/10/2019 19 - 23 - -  
Thu 03/10/2019 18 - 23 - -  
Fri 04/10/2019 - - 23 - -  
Sat 05/10/2019 21 - 23 - -  
Sun 06/10/2019 22 - 24 - -  
Mon 07/10/2019 21 - 23 - -  
Tue 08/10/2019 22 - 24 - -  
Wed 09/10/2019 23 - 25 - -  
Thu 10/10/2019 22 - 23 - -  
Fri 11/10/2019 21 - 23 - -  
Sat 12/10/2019 17 - 23 - -  
Sun 13/10/2019 17 - 24 - -  
Mon 14/10/2019 22 - 24 - -  
Tue 15/10/2019 22 - 23 - -  
Wed 16/10/2019 23 - 24 - -  
Thu 17/10/2019 23 - 24 - -  
Fri 18/10/2019 23 - 24 - -  
Sat 19/10/2019 23 - 25 - -  
Sun 20/10/2019 23 - 28 - -  
Mon 21/10/2019 22 - 24 - -  
Tue 22/10/2019 22 - 23 - -  
Wed 23/10/2019 22 - 24 - -  
 
October 2019 Average 21.4   23.8      
 
October 2019 Total         - 0 day(s)
 
Jan-Oct 2019 Total         - 0 day(s)
Jan-Oct 1974-1974 Average Total         2505.4 12.0 day(s)
 
Highlights the coolest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the warmest minimum or maximum temperature during the period.
 
Highlights the highest daily rainfall during the period.
10  
A yellow cell indicates a probable monthly record for this site (sites with ≥ 10 years of records only). The number of years of records available for the relevant field for this month is indicated in black. See the station's climate page for full details.

Station Details

GANNET CAY
Capricornia, Queensland
21.9769°S 152.4707°E 2m AMSL
Commenced 1972
Display Your Local Weather

Weather News

Bore water find brings 'palpable' relief for drought, fire-ravaged Tenterfield

19:31 EDT

A town in northern New South Wales that has been battling severe drought and large-scale bushfires has found some reprieve in a new water supply.

Satellite captures rarely seen atmospheric gravity wave phenomenon off WA's north

19:18 EDT

Satellite images have captured a usually invisible phenomenon known as atmospheric gravity waves pulsing through clouds off Western Australia's north-west.

Major stimulus package for drought-affected regions set to be approved by Federal Government

18:42 EDT

Drought-stricken towns will be the target of federal stimulus potentially worth hundreds of millions of dollars under a program designed to support regional communities enduring hardship.